Chapman Volkswagen
of Tucson
4500 E. 22nd Street
Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone: 520-445-4090
Chapman Volkswagen Tucson Reviews
Chapman Volkswagen Tucson Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5 stars (114 reviews)
Always great service.
Scott McNeal is my service sales provider and he is always very thorough. I always get great service at this location 22nd at Swan. Thanks
– clinton guthrie
3/25/2017
Excellent Service - GREAT Service Manager
Wendy works VERY hard to make sure my Beetle is properly and efficiently serviced! No one could do a better job!
– Stan
3/21/2017
Chapman Servicing
Ms. Mia Chavez and her servicing team once again completed servicing of my Jetta hybrid very quickly and efficiently, as I've come to expect from this dealership. Excellent service and customer care!! Highly recommended!
– Joe Orlando
3/19/2017
Friendly people but bad communication.
Wendy was very friendly and helpful on the phone. When I called for the appt. I was going to set up for after 10:00 am because I knew the shuttle didn't run until 8:00. I told her that and that the reason was because I needed to back at my house to get my other car to get to studio to teach my dance class no later than 8:30 am. She right then asked someone in the shuttle service if that would be doable. They said that would not be a problem and she told me I would be 1st on the list. When I got there 5 day later to drop off the car once again friendly and helpful. Again she talked to the shuttle boss and he even reminded her that there was someone who she had set this up with and it was me. Well, I wound up being the last person dropped off. I let the shuttle person know that this had been set up 5 days ago that I would be the 1st one dropped off. I also let him know that I was not mad at him since it surely appeared that the higher ups didn't tell him that. He was a little sarcastic when he did get me to the house. It was just after 8:30 but it made me have to rush, rush to get to my studio. So for all the friendliness having an appt. seems to mean nothing. I was not informed about the car until I called around 4 because I was afraid that it was not going to get done in time to get a shuttle back. I had to call to find out what was going on. Like I said communication could and should be better. Don't tell someone that they will be the 1st one to get some where then not make it happen. Other than that all was good. Everyone I came into contact with there was very friendly.
– Joseph Morella/Holly Bell
3/18/2017
Excellent Service
I have always received world-class service from Wendy in the VW service department. She has an amazing personality and her compassion is sincere! See takes great care of my vehicle needs and goes above and beyond to ensure I have nothing but the best experience! Thank you for being wonderful!!!
– Amir Hachem
3/18/2017
Excellent Service
First time at Chapman Volkswagen and they were very very nice. Fixed my problems and more. Even washed my care before I picked it up. Thanks Chapman VW
– Regina Musetta
3/17/2017
Car Care Service
I brought my car in for check engine issues. They got me right in and the issues turned out to be minor. Very professional and accommodating.
– Shannon England
3/15/2017
Outstanding service by Wendy....and
obvious great overall team work !!
– Sue o
3/15/2017
Great Service
I had an excellent experience @ Chapman VW. Wendy, my service advisor was great and made my visit very pleasurable.
– Reginald Barker
3/15/2017
Owner
GREAT, .... Melissa, and .... Rich, ..... were nice, detail oriented, took proper time, helped me, did timely work, did NOT abuse my wallet, and I will be back. My first visit, plan to return. PLEASE TELL MELISSA and RICH, "good job, thanks"-!! E E (Gene) Henry
– Edward Eugene Henry
3/14/2017