Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(65 Reviews)
Knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Scotty was knowledgeable and through his personality and style provided confidence that the work would be done well.

Wally Judd
1/26/2023
Super Job!

2001 VW New Beetle with an ECM issue. Scott MacNeil did a tremendous job getting the ECM replaced and all the keys re-programmed. I couldn't ask for better service. I was hesitant about returning this repair to the dealer, but Scott helped out and ensured a smooth work flow. Car returned to service quickly! Couldn't ask for more...

Tie Steele
1/11/2023
Service Department

Very professional and polite. We appreciate your service.

Adolfo Matinez
1/4/2023
Great Service

Scott and the ladies are excellent in customer service, Briana, .also, all the girls were exceptional.

Henry
1/1/2023
First VW Beetle Parts and Service Experience

We were very pleased with our first Chapman Parts and Service dept experience. Kurtis in Parts and Scott in Service were knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant to interact with

David Pantazi
12/24/2022
Great Experience!

Fast, knowledgeable, courteous, professional. Great experience!

Margaret White
12/16/2022
Always Great Service

We recently needed to replace our front windshield because of rocks thrown at it. However, it took over 5 months for the glass company to get a replacement. We needed to take the car back to the VW dealer to have the cameras/sensors recalibrated. Caitlyn Hann, our service consultant, was great as always helping us with this requirement. While the first time to be calibrated was meant with failure because of a camera, the second time was successful. Caitlyn worked with the glass replacement company to ensure the car would pass the second time.

Elby Jones
12/16/2022
Excellent

Excellent efficient service!

Robert Young
12/7/2022
Wonderful Customer Service

I was originally looking for a plug-in-hybrid and entered the dealership expecting to sell my current vehicle, not even trade it in. Travis spend four (4) hours helping to educate me on full-hybrid vehicles and the supporting infrastructure available. He was never trying to sell me a car, but educate me so I would make the best decision for me and my family. I appreciate his patience as I asked about 2-million questions. When we made our decision, he explained and even showed us the protective coatings they offered and which ones would fit our needs the best, not just trying to sell us everything they had. And when the application of the protective coating installed was not up to his (or my) standards, he worked to get it redone. Never was I hassled or asked to accept it 'as is'. Even Diego, the GM was totally supportive of having the coatings removed and redone without any questions or hassles. This dealership, all the way to the top, stands behind their reputation and your total satisfaction. This was truly the most pleasant (and satisfying) car-buying experience ever ! ! !

Daryn Herrington
12/1/2022
No complaints

Had a great visit! It was efficient and quality. I have no complaints and was so appreciative of Caitlyn’s support. Thank you!!

Brandi Dilday
11/23/2022
Caitlyn Hann my Service advisor always above and b

Caitlyn never lets me down. Simply the best

donnell nilles
11/19/2022
rat nightmare

My car had significant electrical damage from rats chewing on wires, which unfortunately for me in the waiting room took quite a few hours to diagnose. However, once diagnosed, the fix was clear (and expensive). Turned out my insurance would cover it but all Chapman insurance claims have to go through Chapman Collision, at a separate facility and location. Things got complicated when it became clear Collision couldn't do the electrical work. Long story short, both shops did all that was required to shuffle the car and the paperwork and the rental car to ensure that finally, 2 weeks later, I got my car back all fixed and much cleaner than when I brought it in. A complicated story where everyone did what they needed to in order to get a successful conclusion.

Anneke Mayer
11/12/2022
Great Auto Dealership

I go to this dealer because they have always treated me well. Dealer service centers are expensive, but in my experience they usually do better and more reliable work. I will pay to have confidence in their workmanship. Chapman and their service writer employee Scott McNeil always tend to my needs in a professional and courteous manner. I have bought two vehicles from them and they have taken care of both of them at one time or other. No complaints!

Scotty Johnson
11/11/2022
Always great service!!!

VW Service took great care of me, explained everything that was done and my car was ready quicker than expected. Wish more service departments were like Chapman VW. Thanks!

Jason Romero
11/9/2022
Scott if fanulous

Problem and anguish solved

Sonja Reinhardt
11/8/2022
Great Recall Service

Our 2022 Tiguan recently completed a recall that required the car staying at the dealership for three days. Catlin was our service representative who coordinated the recall fix action including a loaner car for us. She did an outstanding job keeping us informed of the fix action.

Elby Jones
10/28/2022
Caitlyn Hann my Service advisor

I had been dealing with a dealer here in town and always felt as though I was an inconvenience. Caitlyn did everything, She was knowledgeable, courteous, Had the loaner ready and my car ready early. The difference was amazing. And she was amazing

Donnell Nilles
10/22/2022
Great Service

My vehicle was towed in as it would not start the morning after receiving a new battery. Scott McNeil was my Service Person by choice as I have worked with Scott over many years and 3 Beetles. He had the problem diagnosed quickly, and communicated with me often. The vehicle was ready to be picked up soon after.

Marylou McClelland
10/19/2022
best service!

Scott has worked with me twice, and both times I learned more about how my car works! His detailed questions led to the correct service needed. His great attitude and customer service is much appreciated by this customer!

Joanna Cummings
10/10/2022
Proud owner of a GMC 3500 Denali

Had a great experience starting with Diego from the VW store. He went out of his way to ensure I had every opportunity available to make the decision on my purchase. Top notch guy that really cares for his customers, went the extra mile to make sure I was completely satisfied with my new truck.

Dan Amarillas
10/8/2022
2022 VW Tiguan

Emelio & Diego were terrific!! Thank you for the service!

Tom Rupp
9/30/2022
Great service

Scott and Team provided a great and timely service foe my Taos. They really reinforce that I made the right choice when choosing VW

Jose Guerrero Roman
9/25/2022
service department

Personnel great to work with. I'm still trying to accept increasing prices of service and parts.

Jay V Cockrum
9/17/2022
Above and Beyond

I had to have some work done on our van and found the whole process to be top notch. Scott, Larry, and Wesley went above and beyond and provided excellent service and work.

Mark Shult
9/9/2022
Car Serviced

Overall I have enjoyed owning my vw. The car is very dependable and every time I come to get it serviced, tve car is well taken care of. The service department is very professional and they don’t pressure me in anything I don’t want to do. They are very honest, too! ??

Edna Lane
9/5/2022
Satisfied

I’m very pleased with the job performance at Chapman VW, thanks to my Service assistant Mr Sanchez

Isaac So
9/2/2022
Jesus Arnold

They have shownGreat customer service and do there best to help you get in the vehicle you want

Roman
9/1/2022
Service Department is good

I have worked with both Larry and Scott. I've had a good experience with both. I'm happy with my volkswagen and I'm glad I've been able to take it to chapman when its come up. thanks fellas

mike
8/25/2022
Chapman is the Best

Larry was helpful from the moment I called him right before close on Saturday. He walked me through how to secure my car until it could be towed on Monday, provided me the number, and was so kind. He helped me fast and communicated well when I came in to actually have the car serviced. Thanks!

Mariska Ross
8/23/2022
Awesome

Great people fast service

Leonard D Ramsey
8/7/2022
Jetta purchase

I recently purchased a 2022 Jetta from chapman. My sales advisor was Michael Sussen. I wasn't really sure what I was looking for and Michael went out of his way to accommodate me. He showed me several vehicles and test drove several. He never once pushed me to purchase anything that wasn't right or at least felt right for me. I looked at other dealers in Tucson and Phoenix. I ultimately decided that a 2022 Jetta S is what I wanted. Vehicles are pretty hard to come by in this market right now. Michael went out of his way to research and find exactly the car I wanted and secure it for me. I can't thank him enough for his hard work and dedication to making this happen for me. If you're in the market for a new or used vehicle I highly recommend Michael. Thank you Michael and the Chapman staff. I couldn't be more satisfied. Mark K

Mark Kessler
8/6/2022
another awesome visit

used the express access for oil change and fluid check, instead had a 20,000-mile check before a long car ride north; they found a repair not done by a local collision company-they had the part, installed it and I was on my way 1 hour later-- that kind of service is why I am here since 2010 with my 9th VW Jetta since 1980!

Maureen Creegan
8/5/2022
5

5

Barbara Salazar
7/30/2022
Oil change

Samuel was able to fit me in at the last minute. No surprise charges. Lyft drivers were excellent in both directions.

Steven Janiver
7/22/2022
Positive, happy experience

The whole process of buying was made really easy. Paul is really friendly, knowledgeable and made everything stress free. Thank you!

Tina Dorn
7/20/2022
service

Recently, I brought my VW into the Tucson dealership and I just want to commend your staff for the wonderful service I received. Scott and everyone I had contact with were so helpful and kind. The efficiency and patience I received need to be praised as every time I service my car with your Tucson dealership the employees are professional yet friendly. Thank you for hiring such great people.

Sandra Harper
7/18/2022
Saved money by not needing to replace 3rd tire

I had an appointment to replace 3 tires due to normal wear and tear after 35,000 miles. One tire had just been replaced a week earlier due to a nail. While I was waiting for the work to be done, my Service Advisor, Scott, came in and told me that I only needed to replace 2 tires, as there was still good tread left on the third tire. That tire had been replaced several months earlier, again due to a nail. It was a pleasant surprise to save almost $200 right before a road trip! Thanks for the great customer service, as always, Scott !! It's one of the reasons our family has all our service done on 3 cars at Chapman!

Susan Parker-Hotchkiss
7/1/2022
Saved money by not needing to replace 3rd tire

I had an appointment to replace 3 tires (just normal wear and tear after 35,000 miles). One tire had already been replaced a week earlier due to a nail. But while I was waiting for the work to be done, my Service Advisor, Scott, came in to tell me that I didn't need to replace all 3 tires because there was still good tread left on one tire that I replaced last fall (again, due to a nail). It was a pleasant surprise to save almost $200 right before making a road trip! Thanks for the great customer service, Scott!!

Susan Parker-Hotchkiss
7/1/2022
Beatle service

Quick great job.

Patty Hilton
6/29/2022
SERVICE

Over the years LARRY has always been very very helpful

edward salinas
6/25/2022
great experience

Car was done on time Some extras were added (i.e tire rotation)

Donna Hostetler
6/22/2022
Great experience

We just purchased our 4th vehicle from Chapman Tucson. Our salesman, Ryan Fuller is great to work as is the Sales Manager Diego! We always feel we get a fair deal and have a good experience throughout the purchase process!

Linda Stelmach
6/12/2022
Service

Service was as always excellent…but…Service manager Sam was above excellent! Best ever at Chapmans!

Constance
6/10/2022
GREAT EXPERIENCE

ANOTHER GREAT EXPERIENCE SHOPPING -- AND BUYING -- AT CHAPMAN. THIS WAS ONLY MY LATEST PURCHASE -- THERE HAVE BEEN SEVERAL OVER THE YEARS, AND RYAN FULLER PROVIDED THE TYPICALLY GREAT SERVICE THROUGHOUT. THANKS FOR THE NEW CAR AND THANKS TO RYAN, IN PARTICULAR

aRNOLD DAVIS
6/7/2022
THE BEST DEALERSHIP

In the 23 years I have been doing business with Chapman's, NOT once have I ever has a bad or mediocre experience!! Chapman's is AWESOME and I won't go anywhere else!!!!

Donna Whitton
5/28/2022
I was very satisfied with the service and the lady

The only thing I did not like was the parking lot. To many cars on it and you cannot see to drive very far or to be safe.

Rod MERCER
5/6/2022
Mia Is Tops!

Almost tempted not to write this as it may lead to too many customers seeking out the person who must be your top flight service advisor and limiting my access, but Mia Chavez warrants a 5 star rating. She was in to work early to receive my car, explained all the new (to me) ways we would communicate and really got me, a true Luddite, successfully thru the process. Texting and all that, she really accommodated my schedule and limited access and completed unforeseen added work. Whole expected "ordeal" was like a day at the beach. Plus, car came back so clean I hardly recognized it! Also passed along good info about upcoming svc as well.

john pachuta
4/29/2022
Great Experience

First of all, absolutely love my new Jetta! I worked with Nic, who was patient and very knowledgeable! He had us in and out in 3 hours, after looking at two different vehicles and running numbers on both. Great experience, I will recommended Nic and the Chapman team!

Carolyn Schwartz
4/28/2022
Great First Year Service

Scheduled an appointment for our 10,000 mile service on our new 2022 Tiguan with Chapman VW for April 26th. Scheduled time was 8:30. Arrived a few minutes early and was meet almost immediately by a service representative who had me move the car to the front. Within five minutes Caitlyn Hann came out to discuss the 10,000 mile service and what they would be looking for in the car. Was extremely pleased with her customer relations and also being very complete in discussing the service. Decided to wait in the customer area for the car. After about 90 minutes I received a text message stating the car had a dirty cabin filter and would I like it to be replaced. After I said "yes" and within 10 minutes Caitlyn came to get me telling the car was ready. Paid for the filter and left. Great service once again at Chapman VW and a very great service representative in Caitlyn. VW service continues to be great as we also experienced when we owned a VW Passat. Thank You Chapman and Caitlyn!!

Elby Jones
4/28/2022
good service

great service even though they had it long its done right and so far all good for my trip next week.

Joan Heinmiller
4/26/2022
My 2002 Passat

Great job keeping my antique in tip top shape!

Robert Suomala
4/14/2022
Jetta Service & Warranty

Mia Chavez was my Service Advisor. She always does an excellent job in getting my service and warranty work completed accurately and in a timely manner.

Helen Hagardt
4/13/2022
Awesome service, as usual

Mia Chavez and the team did a great job of taking care of me and the car, answered all my questions, and had me back on the road in no time. Great Job!

Bert
4/10/2022
Travel checkup

The travel checkup is a great service. Gives confidence before a big trip. The consultant Scotty was terrific with a can-do attitude that also inspired confidence.

Wallace Judd
4/5/2022
Thanks Mia

Thank you Mia for making my visit very pleasant. Service was excellent.

Michael Covalt
3/24/2022
Best sales team in az

Travis Hungerford and Joseph Witte truly listened to my needs and worked hard at earning my business. I am always suspicious of salesman that say they work for the customer, but they disproved the salesman stereotype and truly strive to be my best advocate in achieving my needs with total support and full disclosure.

Christopher Miller
3/22/2022
Fast, Efficient Service

Scheduling was easy. The service provided was fast, efficient and communication was awesome.

Christine Balascoe
3/8/2022
Oil change

I always use this location when I have my car serviced. I only deal with Larry Sanchez. He is professional and very informative. Always willing to help.

Lydia kurowski
3/1/2022
Awesome

Scott has been my service writer for the entire time we have owned our 2013 passat. He has been an exemplary service writer and has made all the difference in the world . He has set what i believe should be the standard for the buisness

Veral Hines
2/19/2022
jetta

great job

alan durazo
2/15/2022
Surprising find and excellent guidance

So I just wanted to explore my options for replacing my 2016 Tiguan. Ryan Fuller advised me of all selections available when I spotted this beautiful King's Red Metallic 2022 Taos. Ryan guided me through my options, and I decided to buy the car on the spot. It was indeed a stress-free experience with an expert on the other side of the table. The new electronic options are pretty intimidating, but driving the Tiguan before will help. Ryan stayed after hours and patiently explained the details. I will still have to do some reading; Ryan provided the links; thank you!

Uwe Manthei
2/12/2022
Excellent

Mia Chavez is our service manager; she is awesome, quick to return phone calls and provides clear communication. Such a professional. She was able to set up our recent maintenance appointment for the next day. I was there for about an hour and enjoyed a latte while my Vehicle was cared for. Back in October I called Mia as we ventured on our first post COVID road trip to Colorado. While driving in the Rockies it began to snow and I called Mia asking about all the warning lights on our vehicle; she graciously set our mind at ease; it was like talking to a friend! Thank you Mia-See you next year! Bev and George

Bev Carico
2/11/2022
Purchase of Vehicle

I was promptly and pleasantly greeted by my sales person (David Hahn). It was a nice surprise and a big difference from other salesmen that he actually listened first to what I wanted instead of trying to sell me something else that I would not have been happy with. He also worked hard to get me the price/payments that fit my budget. A much different and enjoyable experience.

Jon R. Hahn
2/10/2022
Heading is required?

This field is required Please fill out required fields or fix form errors. ?

Robert A Suomala
2/6/2022
Great Experience! Excellent Sales Staff

Purchased a brand new vehicle from Shawn Kountz this week. Great experience. Would highly recommend this dealership.

R.C. Marx
2/3/2022
Top