Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(70 Reviews)
Service

Scott was very friendly and helpful, he kept me advised on were in the service my Passat was. He made sure I had a way home. When I went to pick up my car he went over what was done what was looked at and what the charges were, their were no surprises. I will not work with any other person.

Regina Sidoni
5/30/2021
Service

Scot McNeil is the best ever. He is the only reason I continue with Volkswagen

Monica Montano-Acedo
5/23/2021
Incredible service

Mia Chavez made a miracle happen when my VW convertible hardtop was stuck halfway to open. She was able to fit it in to a very tight schedule, and my car was back in short order. Thanks Mia!

Margaret Drugay
5/22/2021
Great job!

You guys did a great job!

Dick Eaton
5/21/2021
Always a pleasure to be at Chapman

My service advisor, Larry Sanchez is outstanding. He is pleasant, knowledgeable, and answers all questions that I may have.However, all that I come in contact with at Chapman are friendly .

Edythe Gissing
5/19/2021
Cool

Everything is nice at Chapman

NDAYISHIMIYE Innocent
5/17/2021
EXCELENTE SERVICIO POR JESUS

Muy buena atencion al cliente por Jesus! Muy amable y rapido!

Noe Paz
5/12/2021
Best in Tucson

Called Larry Miller VW twice, left messages, no response. Needed critical recall done. Chapman VW not only answered right away, took care of recall and got to sell us new shoes for our Beetle!! Great service, kind, patient and above all flexible service people. Will definitely return. I drive by the VW dealer to get to Chapman.

Constance
5/12/2021
Mia Chavez

Outstanding!!!

Robert Suomala
5/1/2021
Same day appointment

Intermittently my 2016 Tiguan would not start. I observed this for about a week, then I called Mia, who offered an immediate appointment. My battery and start button were exchanged while I waited and I had my car back for an important appointment the next day. Than you and well done Mia and technical staff.

Uwe Manthei
4/28/2021
Great Service Department

I just want to praise the service Dept at Chapman. I have purchased 2 vehicles from Chapman and always had wonderful service. My Service advisor is Mia, and she goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. I highly recommend her and Chapman!

Joanne Alvarez
4/26/2021
Fantastic Experience

Paul Fernanzdez did a phenomenal job. Easy and transparent process. Thank you.

Robert Goodrichj
4/24/2021
Great experience

I absolutely love the ID.4!

Steven
4/23/2021
great service dept.

Once again Larry Sanchez and the mechanic stuck with it until they found a solution to the problem with my check engine light. Between them and Volkswagen they examined many possible causes for my check engine light and got to the correct solution. During this time I was travelling and Larry called with regular updates. Thanks also to Mia who helped us get settled up on Larry's day off For the last several years the car has only been serviced at Chapman.

Jim Gardner
4/18/2021
TDI repair

Larry Sanchez went above and beyond to help my daughter with her car

Patrick A Mack
4/16/2021
The service department is ecellent We own two VW;s

Larry sanchez has been our Service Advisor. plus over the years we owned the VWs We had good service and advice.We have owned cars for over 60 yers and Larry RANKS THE best. Thank you Chapman.

Bruce Gissing
4/12/2021
Good sales experience but did not like the extra a

Our sales person, Josh, was very patient and showed us several cars throughout our afternoon with him. Josh made the very stressful process of purchasing a vehicle easy and almost enjoyable. However, once we selected our vehicle for purchase, we then learned that there were a number of expensive after market "features" that were added by the dealership to the vehicle such as a flashing brake light and a tracking feature for the car, neither of which we wanted. After spending a number of hours selecting a vehicle, to hear that there was an additional $1500 worth of already added on "features" which we did not want (but could not be removed according to the "manager" and therefore we had to pay for if we wanted the car) was very disappointing. We will be purchasing a second vehicle within the next two years. However, if Chapman continues with this practice, we will not be purchasing a vehicle from Chapman.

Christine Trueblood
4/12/2021
April 9, 2020

Preformance was ecellent

Bruce Gissing
4/10/2021
Great Customer Serivce

They really took the time to help my daughter with her vehicle service and issues Thank you

Dohn Cho
4/9/2021
Outstanding, truly EXCEPTIONAL Service!

Emergent problem with my car due to road incident required parts and immediate repair. Chapman service manager Mia Chavez identified and scheduled parts/service with AMAZING efficacy, and the car was available in perfect condition within a day. This is the BEST service I have ever experienced in more than 60 years of driving.

STAN DAVIS
4/9/2021
Great service as always

Scoand the technicians did a wonderful job. Polite, gracious and helpful

Tonnie Hurley
4/8/2021
Service

The service writer, Larry was nice and professional representative of Chapman...

Hank
4/1/2021
Special thanks to Nick Lopez and Mia for their ass

Was in for minor touch up painting. Car looks great and we were very please with the entire Chapman Dealership.

Lars Andersen
3/26/2021
Scott

This is my second visit to the location. Scott is really efficient, thorough, and responsive. He goes out of his way to ensure your service visit goes smoothly.

Catherine DeMers
3/23/2021
Atlas

Service very professional and respectful. I did have to spend 6 hours at the dealership for a job that was supposed to take 2 hours so was not happy about that. And one of the issues that was supposed to be fixed was not but would have not known until I got home.

John holman
3/20/2021
Great service!

Amazing team at Chapman, I found the car I was looking for and the perfect deal as well

Carlos
3/19/2021
Smooth and Painless

All concerns were addressed and handled with ease. Very good experience will be returning for any future repairs that are needed. Thank you

William Richards
3/18/2021
Great S

As always Chapmans is the best... Caitlyn and Scott are so great ! I always feel I’m getting the best and honest service at Chapmans...great staff always!

Constance l Schreur
3/17/2021
Auto Repair

Brought the 2019 Jetta in for a OBDII code set that was not a normal code. The service writer assigned to me ( Scott MacNeil) explained what would be done and kept me informed all through the process. We decided the best course of action to take. They did a great job and I am happy with the results. Thanks to Scott and the mechanics for a job well done.

Mark McElhaney
3/13/2021
You made my day!! Thank you Nick Lopez and the C

I knew exactly what I wanted ... it was listed on the dealer website, and away we went, test drove the car, fell in love with it, and bought it!! Our sales rep was Nick Lopez, wonderful man, and I'm thankful he was able to make us comfortable all through the process of purchasing a 2018 Passat SE. I bought a 2004 Jetta here when it was known as Beaudry's ... from Al Fleming, no less. Super impressed with all the staff at Chapman ... everything tip top. Looking forward to many happy years of driving our newer vehicle.

Lars Andersen
3/10/2021
Great Service

Caitlin was great as was the other guy...always have good honest service at Chapmans!

Constance l Schreur
3/10/2021
Great Work

5 Stars

Andrew
3/10/2021
Good service from Chapman

I have always been satisfied or pleased with the service at Chapman VW. I would have rated my oil change service as a 5 except that it took 1.5 hours, and the Wi-Fi access was out in the waiting room. I was told it had been out for a week. Then, I was asked if I wanted a spendy extra maintenance done, and it was for replacing the windshield washer tank, which leaked at the top of the filler tube, but only when the fluid was being pour into the tube. I declined to spend hundred$ for that service.

Derris
3/4/2021
Lease car

Very knowledgeable we are very satisfied, will recommend others.

Rita Heon
2/24/2021
Convenient and efficient

Larry Sanchez as always is very friendly and so accommodating!

Ruben dela Rosa
2/23/2021
Great job, Scott

Scott MacNeil did an excellent job of keeping me informed of the progress on my vehicle repair. The job was done on time, as promised, and at the estimated cost. Thank you, Scott.

Robert Hollmann
2/17/2021
Great service

Quick, hassle free

Beorn
2/16/2021
Josh Harris is the BEST!!!

Thank you, Josh Harris, for making our purchase of a new car such a great experience! Thank you for finding the best financing on the best car for us. You are a knowledgeable and patient teacher. Thank you for going over all the car's features and options with us. We will highly recommend you to our family and friends.

Carleen Roberts
2/1/2021
Repairs

Yasha did a hell of a job keeping me informed with the repairs that needed to be done, pricing, timelines, etc! I will be working with him from now on. Yasha you the man! Thank you very much for all your help.

Richard Collins
1/26/2021
Great experience

It is always a great experience dealing with the service department at Chapman Volkswagen.

David G Hammarstrom
1/26/2021
Larry S. leads the way!!

Larry Sanchez is the BEST service advisor I have had in all my car driving days. He is willing to explain the most trivial question I may have. Therefore, he teaches me . I trust him in all aspects of caring for my 2012 Beetle.

Edythe Gissing
1/15/2021
service for 2019 VW Convertible

They were very thorough, knowledgable and glad to provide the services.

Michael Mauhl
1/9/2021
Maintenance

I had my car in for routine maintenance. I had a couple coupons and they found the best ones available and applied to my bill. I like that they provided pictures of what other problems they found and provided estimates of each service. They are always very friendly and good at keeping you informed of status of your vehicle

Debbie
12/20/2020
Service AC Repair

As always Scott in the service department has always seen to it that our vehicle receives the quality care that Chapman VW keeps us coming there for maintenance.

David Jelle
12/20/2020
Visit for repair

All of my questions were answered and the service was performed admirably.

Karen Smith
12/17/2020
Service 20000 miles

Great

Robert A Valdez
12/2/2020
Service

They did exactly what they said they would do in the time frame they gave me. Such a refreshing attitude to customer service. Very pleased

Andrew
12/1/2020
great service

big thanks to Scott, Brian and their shop foreman Hoss!

jordan egan
11/27/2020
Best ever

Larry Sanchez, Service Consultant here in Tucson, is a prize winner!!! He was so patient going with me to replicate a strong (and wrong!) vibration that would only happen sometimes. Eventually discovering it only happened in overheated circumstances, it could be repaired before causing damage. Larry listened to his customer. Kudos!

Helene Sorkin
11/21/2020
Service

Scott MacNeil provided excellent service regarding my 2 flat tires. He explained why I should exchange all tires due to their excessive worn. He kept in contact with me with the vehicle process and suggested that I leave the vehicle and come back the following day. Very helpful with proving a ride home and to come back to pick up vehicle. I am very pleased with Scott and the other personnel that assisted me.

Lucia Racine
11/20/2020
Great Customer Service

I bought a 2015 Volkswagen Passat to have some parts replaced due to some recalls. I had the pleasure of Caitlyn Hann being my service advisor. She was a delight from beginning to end. I thought that I would have to be there all day, but I didn't. My son and I were relaxed in the customer lounge as we waited. Caitlyn was amazing and very nice when she told me the car was ready for pick up. I will definitely bring my car back again if needed and I hope to get her again.

Toylanda Jefferson
10/27/2020
Had a very pleasant experience

My oil change and service on my Atlas was very efficient and professional ! Appreciate it!!

Birgit Wilson
10/8/2020
Great customer service

I made an appointment previous to my visit and once I got there, everything was taken care off. Even some additional things that needed to be done. Thank you for a great service!

Hector Etzoglou
9/30/2020
service department

Mia Chavez gas been my service tech for a while and I wouldn't have it any other way. She is an asset to your company.

Terri ramirez
9/30/2020
EXCELLENT SERVICE!!

Just purchased a Tiguan from Steven (and team) and I could not be happier with my purchase! The entire team was so pleasant and comforting during my visit. Extra special thanks to Steven who drove 10+ miles out of his way to get some documents signed. He also took the time to explain features to me about the car which I thought was really helpful. Thanks everyone at VW Chapman!

Javi
9/3/2020
Excellent salesman

I worked twice with Travis from Chapman's Volkswagen dealership here in Tucson. He is by far the best salesman I have had the pleasure of dealing with. The first time I visited him was in January of 2020 when my car from another dealership (UGH) literally caught fire with my son and I in it on the highway. I had no choice but to get a new car. Travis helped me as best as he can with my small down payment, fair credit score and all around terrible situation. I left with so much more knowledge and a low payment on a 2017 Jetta. By June, my wife and I decided this was not the car for us. We wanted something bigger. I requested the help of Travis who was more than happy to assist us. He helped me trade in the Jetta and avoid bad equity and I only had to give a 1k down-payment. I left with a 2020 Tiguan with 0% interest for 72 months. The payment is a little high but it also includes gap and other much needed warranties/coverage. This dealership and Travis have been a very huge blessing.

Jude
8/31/2020
car wash service

failed to clean the wheels on my vw when it was serviced on 26 aug

m j harshman
8/30/2020
Excellent service for a very expensive minor fault

This is not Chapman's problem. They did everything right. Thank you for your excellent service, including arranging transportation to and from the dealership. It is VW who requires an exchange of the entire front grill to the tune of $800 when only a few clamps broke that keep it in place. I assume the clamps would have cost a few dollars. As a German National, I say, "Schämt euch Volkswagen!"

Uwe Manthei
8/27/2020
Routine Maintenance Made Easy

Brought in my Jetta for its 110 k factory maintenance. Larry is great, personal, and professional. I like how you can keep track of your car via the tracking feature and approve additional maintenance items via your phone. Chapman is a little out of the way for me - but it is worth it for the quality and professionalism.

Thomas
8/18/2020
Outstanding Customer Service

We were very pleased with our experience. Nate and Jesus worked very hard for us. They were able to help us achieve our goals in our car purchase! Excellent customer service! Thank you Nate and Jesus! -Scott and Elizabeth

Scott Rehlander
8/14/2020
Fast, efficient 40,000 miles service

40,000 miles service. Timely reminders, easy appointment online. Service completed in 1/2 half day. Comfortable transport between home and dealer by Lyft, paid by VW.

Uwe Manthei
8/13/2020
Fast service

Andrew is easy and pleasant to talk to, he knows what he’s doing. He and his team have been helpful, they addressed and worked with our needs. The process has been fast and efficient so far. I recommend doing business with them and we’ll definitely save their numbers for future use.

Ezra Zaragoza
8/11/2020
Extraordinary Service for a 2009 Tiguan

I departed Las Cruces, NM on August 3rd, headed home to Phoenix. About an hour into my drive, the Electronic Power Control light came on. I had to wait another hour to call the nearest dealership due to the time change. Chapman Volkswagen, Tucson came up in my Google search and Scott MacNeil, Service Consultant, took my call. "As long as the engine light doesn't start blinking, you should be able to make it to Phoenix" was Scott's advice. About 20 miles east of Tucson, the engine light started blinking and the Tiguan started running rough. I was able to get to the dealership and Scott squeezed me into the schedule without an appointment. I rented a car and completed my drive to Phoenix that afternoon. I received a text with a link to the diagnostics and my ignition coil had come to the end of its service. An approval via text was all that was needed to get the repairs started. I was able to pick the car up the following Saturday without any issues. If I lived closer to Tucson, I would switch to Chapman for their customer service alone. I would highly recommend anyone in the Tucson area to use Chapman Volkswagen. They define customer service.

John Wallace
8/11/2020
2018 jetta

Great service. Others should follow.

Gerard guillaume
7/23/2020
Service

My vehicle was serviced on 6/22/2020. Scott MacNeil assisted me on registering the vehicle and going over what was to take place. the wait time , minimal, was kept updated regarding the status of the work, the lounge was welcoming, clean, missed the donuts. LOL. Since I was waiting for the vehicle, and was taking longer than I expected, Scott MacNeil was kind enough to get us Pablo to drive us to the local Mall so we could get some lunch. Vehicle was ready within an hour, Pablo picked us up and the vehicle was ready, washed and ready for me. Service was excellent and I enjoy working with Scott.

Lucia Racine
7/2/2020
Service on VW Passat

Mia does a great job as usual.

Robert.lisec
6/26/2020
Great salesman

Joshua Harris was my sales consultant and he was absolutely wonderful. Very knowledgeable of the product and patient with the customer. Great job Josh, thank you!

Candace Stott
6/24/2020
TDI IS WHY

Mia took care of us when we didnt know what to do. Thank you Mia for everything.

Lynn Gibbs
6/23/2020
Awesome Service

I choose to go to Chapman and drive across town because of the GREAT service I ALWAYS get and they have helped me to keep my car in tip-top condition.

Gilbert Robles
6/21/2020
Warranty work

I had warranty work done. As always service was top notch work was done fast it's always dealing with Mia and the folks in the service department.

Scott Emfinger
6/16/2020

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top