Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(64 Reviews)
Saved money by not needing to replace 3rd tire

I had an appointment to replace 3 tires due to normal wear and tear after 35,000 miles. One tire had just been replaced a week earlier due to a nail. While I was waiting for the work to be done, my Service Advisor, Scott, came in and told me that I only needed to replace 2 tires, as there was still good tread left on the third tire. That tire had been replaced several months earlier, again due to a nail. It was a pleasant surprise to save almost $200 right before a road trip! Thanks for the great customer service, as always, Scott !! It's one of the reasons our family has all our service done on 3 cars at Chapman!

Susan Parker-Hotchkiss
7/1/2022
Saved money by not needing to replace 3rd tire

I had an appointment to replace 3 tires (just normal wear and tear after 35,000 miles). One tire had already been replaced a week earlier due to a nail. But while I was waiting for the work to be done, my Service Advisor, Scott, came in to tell me that I didn't need to replace all 3 tires because there was still good tread left on one tire that I replaced last fall (again, due to a nail). It was a pleasant surprise to save almost $200 right before making a road trip! Thanks for the great customer service, Scott!!

Susan Parker-Hotchkiss
7/1/2022
Beatle service

Quick great job.

Patty Hilton
6/29/2022
SERVICE

Over the years LARRY has always been very very helpful

edward salinas
6/25/2022
great experience

Car was done on time Some extras were added (i.e tire rotation)

Donna Hostetler
6/22/2022
Great experience

We just purchased our 4th vehicle from Chapman Tucson. Our salesman, Ryan Fuller is great to work as is the Sales Manager Diego! We always feel we get a fair deal and have a good experience throughout the purchase process!

Linda Stelmach
6/12/2022
Service

Service was as always excellent…but…Service manager Sam was above excellent! Best ever at Chapmans!

Constance
6/10/2022
GREAT EXPERIENCE

ANOTHER GREAT EXPERIENCE SHOPPING -- AND BUYING -- AT CHAPMAN. THIS WAS ONLY MY LATEST PURCHASE -- THERE HAVE BEEN SEVERAL OVER THE YEARS, AND RYAN FULLER PROVIDED THE TYPICALLY GREAT SERVICE THROUGHOUT. THANKS FOR THE NEW CAR AND THANKS TO RYAN, IN PARTICULAR

aRNOLD DAVIS
6/7/2022
THE BEST DEALERSHIP

In the 23 years I have been doing business with Chapman's, NOT once have I ever has a bad or mediocre experience!! Chapman's is AWESOME and I won't go anywhere else!!!!

Donna Whitton
5/28/2022
I was very satisfied with the service and the lady

The only thing I did not like was the parking lot. To many cars on it and you cannot see to drive very far or to be safe.

Rod MERCER
5/6/2022
Mia Is Tops!

Almost tempted not to write this as it may lead to too many customers seeking out the person who must be your top flight service advisor and limiting my access, but Mia Chavez warrants a 5 star rating. She was in to work early to receive my car, explained all the new (to me) ways we would communicate and really got me, a true Luddite, successfully thru the process. Texting and all that, she really accommodated my schedule and limited access and completed unforeseen added work. Whole expected "ordeal" was like a day at the beach. Plus, car came back so clean I hardly recognized it! Also passed along good info about upcoming svc as well.

john pachuta
4/29/2022
Great Experience

First of all, absolutely love my new Jetta! I worked with Nic, who was patient and very knowledgeable! He had us in and out in 3 hours, after looking at two different vehicles and running numbers on both. Great experience, I will recommended Nic and the Chapman team!

Carolyn Schwartz
4/28/2022
Great First Year Service

Scheduled an appointment for our 10,000 mile service on our new 2022 Tiguan with Chapman VW for April 26th. Scheduled time was 8:30. Arrived a few minutes early and was meet almost immediately by a service representative who had me move the car to the front. Within five minutes Caitlyn Hann came out to discuss the 10,000 mile service and what they would be looking for in the car. Was extremely pleased with her customer relations and also being very complete in discussing the service. Decided to wait in the customer area for the car. After about 90 minutes I received a text message stating the car had a dirty cabin filter and would I like it to be replaced. After I said "yes" and within 10 minutes Caitlyn came to get me telling the car was ready. Paid for the filter and left. Great service once again at Chapman VW and a very great service representative in Caitlyn. VW service continues to be great as we also experienced when we owned a VW Passat. Thank You Chapman and Caitlyn!!

Elby Jones
4/28/2022
good service

great service even though they had it long its done right and so far all good for my trip next week.

Joan Heinmiller
4/26/2022
My 2002 Passat

Great job keeping my antique in tip top shape!

Robert Suomala
4/14/2022
Jetta Service & Warranty

Mia Chavez was my Service Advisor. She always does an excellent job in getting my service and warranty work completed accurately and in a timely manner.

Helen Hagardt
4/13/2022
Awesome service, as usual

Mia Chavez and the team did a great job of taking care of me and the car, answered all my questions, and had me back on the road in no time. Great Job!

Bert
4/10/2022
Travel checkup

The travel checkup is a great service. Gives confidence before a big trip. The consultant Scotty was terrific with a can-do attitude that also inspired confidence.

Wallace Judd
4/5/2022
Thanks Mia

Thank you Mia for making my visit very pleasant. Service was excellent.

Michael Covalt
3/24/2022
Best sales team in az

Travis Hungerford and Joseph Witte truly listened to my needs and worked hard at earning my business. I am always suspicious of salesman that say they work for the customer, but they disproved the salesman stereotype and truly strive to be my best advocate in achieving my needs with total support and full disclosure.

Christopher Miller
3/22/2022
Fast, Efficient Service

Scheduling was easy. The service provided was fast, efficient and communication was awesome.

Christine Balascoe
3/8/2022
Oil change

I always use this location when I have my car serviced. I only deal with Larry Sanchez. He is professional and very informative. Always willing to help.

Lydia kurowski
3/1/2022
Awesome

Scott has been my service writer for the entire time we have owned our 2013 passat. He has been an exemplary service writer and has made all the difference in the world . He has set what i believe should be the standard for the buisness

Veral Hines
2/19/2022
jetta

great job

alan durazo
2/15/2022
Surprising find and excellent guidance

So I just wanted to explore my options for replacing my 2016 Tiguan. Ryan Fuller advised me of all selections available when I spotted this beautiful King's Red Metallic 2022 Taos. Ryan guided me through my options, and I decided to buy the car on the spot. It was indeed a stress-free experience with an expert on the other side of the table. The new electronic options are pretty intimidating, but driving the Tiguan before will help. Ryan stayed after hours and patiently explained the details. I will still have to do some reading; Ryan provided the links; thank you!

Uwe Manthei
2/12/2022
Excellent

Mia Chavez is our service manager; she is awesome, quick to return phone calls and provides clear communication. Such a professional. She was able to set up our recent maintenance appointment for the next day. I was there for about an hour and enjoyed a latte while my Vehicle was cared for. Back in October I called Mia as we ventured on our first post COVID road trip to Colorado. While driving in the Rockies it began to snow and I called Mia asking about all the warning lights on our vehicle; she graciously set our mind at ease; it was like talking to a friend! Thank you Mia-See you next year! Bev and George

Bev Carico
2/11/2022
Purchase of Vehicle

I was promptly and pleasantly greeted by my sales person (David Hahn). It was a nice surprise and a big difference from other salesmen that he actually listened first to what I wanted instead of trying to sell me something else that I would not have been happy with. He also worked hard to get me the price/payments that fit my budget. A much different and enjoyable experience.

Jon R. Hahn
2/10/2022
Heading is required?

This field is required Please fill out required fields or fix form errors. ?

Robert A Suomala
2/6/2022
Great Experience! Excellent Sales Staff

Purchased a brand new vehicle from Shawn Kountz this week. Great experience. Would highly recommend this dealership.

R.C. Marx
2/3/2022
Seamless Transaction

From the minute we walked onto the lot from the day we drove our new car off of the lot, Emilio was there to answer all and any questions, found us what we asked for no hitches, no hidden costs, no surprises. It was perfect. I highly recommend working with Chapman VW, and ask for Emilio.

Laurie Welch
1/25/2022
Great service

Took my 2018 VW Atlas to VW tucson for a check engine. The detail in which everything was checked was impressive. The advisor did a great job with communication and overall very happy with the results. Thank you very much!

Aldo Estrada
1/20/2022
SUPERB Service Process and Personnel

Mia Chavez is simply THE BEST automobile service consultant I've EVER dealt with. Her communications and supervision skills are clearly extraordinary. In this recent experience, as in all previous cases, my VW was completed in short order with ALL concerns addressed with several "above and beyond" touches. Mia's diligence and congeniality are a major reason for my recommending Chapman.

Stan Davis
1/19/2022
Great service

Great service they took care of my needs very well. Thank you for being such a great experience

Joel purtle
1/18/2022
Excellent service advisor

The service advisor, Caitlyn, did an excellent job advising me and helped me get the most benefit from the services I needed. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks.

Hal K Kingslien
1/13/2022
Great Service

Great customer service, Very helpful

Antonio Garcia
1/8/2022
Review form

As usual I had wonder help Scott mc Neal is the reason why I continue to go to Chapmans I have never been disappointed. As long as he works for you I will continue to go to Chapmans. Diane Mundy

Diane Mundy
1/6/2022
Service

Service experience was exceptional. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and time in and out was quick.

Jim Gillis
12/22/2021
Great service

Larry was and is always accommodating and very friendly. Scott was there to meet me too but I told him that my appointment was with Larry. Another guy asked me if he could help me with anything as well. The atmosphere was so conducive and positive! As a customer, this is one important and significant area of being treated appropriately and I highly appreciate it! The technical service was fabulous too. Having it washed at the end of the service made me feel so good. I also like the part wherein customers are brought to a place of their own choice and getting picked up after the service is done. Thank you for doing these to your clients!

Ruben dela Rosa
12/19/2021
Top notch service

Service advisor Scott M. Is the best!

Ric Steffel
12/17/2021
Chapman Volkswagen is the Best

I have never had a bad experience here. From the gentleman who greets you when you pull in for service, the car salesmen, to Mia who is efficient and flexible in scheduling- you all are great!! I have been rescheduled a couple times, at no fault of the service department. The parts I needed, had to be ordered. Despite being booked far out on weekends, Mia made sure that "any day and time" I want, she would accomodate- which she did. She is an amazing asset to your company, and an amazing employee!

Mariska Ross
12/7/2021
Service

Service,

Robert Paramo
12/2/2021
People

Caitlin was great!!!! What’s frustrating is every year when we get in our vehicles the drivers door runner is all oil and black/smudged, they messed up my speedometer settings and changed my AC settings. It should come back exactly as we gave the interior to them for what we paid

Diane Comparato
11/24/2021
Customer Service

Great customer service very easy to deal with, Travis was very knowledgeable I would highly recommend him.

Danielle Rich
11/24/2021
Excellent

Caitlyn Hann was EXCELLENT as per usual!

Jane H. King
11/17/2021
Terrific Service

Wonderful transaction start to finish. Although definitely out of my way, the drive and effort was well rewarded by the professionalism and support of the service advisor et al.

Phillip Blanchard
11/16/2021
Sales Experience

Our sales person was very attentive to our needs. Even with the shortages he was able to find us a car that met our needs.

Robert Valdez
11/14/2021
Price

Thought service was good, but price was double what I would pay if I went to local garage. Granted, I wouldn’t get VW parts, but I also wouldn’t get charged $20 to install an air filter. Or $80 for an oil change.

Ron Grantz
11/11/2021
Very good dealership

Service Rep Scott took care of me right away because I was just passing through Tucson. He, additionally, is very knowledgeable about VW autos and he provided me with a positive experience about the dealership.

Mary Holmes
11/9/2021
Chapman's

It's is so refreshing to find a dealership like Chapman's!! I have NEVER had a problem and they have always treated me like Royalty in the 20 years of patronage I have given them. I don't purchase my vehicles any where else, except Chapman's!

Donna L Whitton
10/31/2021
Amazing

Best service I could ever ask for. Everyone is unreal nice and helped me every step of the way

Russell pearce
10/22/2021
Awesome

Only dealership I have experienced that values the service department as much as the sales department!

Susan Keeney
10/21/2021
service was excellent

Larry sanchez met me on arrival and after the shop completed the service. Disussed what was done. .

Bruce Gissing
10/20/2021
Another great experience at Chapman Service Dept!

Brought Jetta in for oil change, and asked that a tire be looked at as well. had the most peaceful waiting area with great coffee-soon after, I got a text asking me to approve a new tire, with a picture of my tire's gash! I approved, I was able to stay on top of the status of my service thru the link provided, and left with a clean car that I felt safe in-as always. And it cannot be said enough that when Mia Chavez is taking care of you/seeing to your service, it will be top notch and you will feel like family and that is the truth. I am on my second VW Jetta because of Mia Chavez and Chapman; my partner bought a VW Taos recently because he saw how I was treated here. Chapman VW for life with service like this, I have never experienced better treatment, oh and Mia made my puppy feel welcome too! Truly one of the best things about moving to Tucson 6 years ago, I discovered Chapman then as I had a leased VW at the time. I've since bought a new one from there, and never had a less than stellar experience here. Consistently excellent, thank you Mia and Chapman!

NANCY L RASH
10/17/2021
Great service from Larry

Larry is knowledgeable, professional and compassionate

Baerbel Glasscock
10/13/2021
Dead Battery

Appreciate the friendliness and professionalism of Scott Macneil in explaining issues that come up during servicing. I've been coming to Chapman VW for 16 years and will continue to do so.

Dave Dettmann
10/5/2021
exelente

exelente todo

DANIEL VEGA
9/28/2021
Amazing Salesman

Paul was a fantastic salesman, was attentative, very polite, and went above and beyond for me. I will be letting everyone I know that needs a new car to go to Chapman Volkswagen. Amazing experience!

Ernest dunn
9/11/2021
Outstanding Service!

Outstanding service from the Chapman VW Tucson service team. Most especially, MIA CHAVEZ, an asset to your company!

Mario Omila
9/7/2021
Review

Caitlyn helped to resolve my problem smoothly and professional which I appreciated.

Carol borowski
9/4/2021
I don’t like recent changes. Having a personal adv

When I made my annual service appointment. The central desk assigned me an “express service advisor.” The operator had only vastly outdated personal data of me. I have no idea on which database that was based? Then she asked me if I knew how to get to my service location. After owning two GTIs and two Tiguans I should know how to get there. I contacted my advisor and am pleased to be back with Mia, my outstanding guide to all things Volkswagen. BTW I bought my first VW in 1963, when I still live in Germany.

Uwe Manthei
9/1/2021
Triston Oldham

We had a hassle-free, professional and fun experience buying our new truck with Tristons help!

Jose Diaz
8/24/2021
service at Chapmans

I talked to Scott about a recall on my VW, he ordered the air bag and made an appointment for me. When I showed up, he got me right in. The car was finished in less time than I was told which was great. Scott did a great job, he is friendly professional, and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to any one needing service. Thanks Scott

mike mcintire
8/14/2021
Great first time I cperience.

Took my 2019 Golf R for an oil change and tire rotation. Couldn’t be happier! My express consultant, Caitlyn was professional ,easy to work with,and answered all my questions. When I pulled into the express lane someone greeted me immediately, I didn’t have to wait forever. They did a great job you should check them out ??

David Browning
8/11/2021
Easy to find a great car.

I did most of my searching online, before going into the dealership, and Chapman really had the best search engine and easiest website to work with. It felt good going in, already knowing what was available, and what cars I was interested in. My salesperson (Shawn Kountz) was very easy to work with, friendly, and I never felt pressured in any way. It was the first stop on my car search, so I tried a few more cars elsewhere. After lukewarm experiences, I just ended right back at Chapman Volkswagon. As this was my first ever experience making this large of a purchase, (and also a huge commitment), it was comforting to be in an environment where I could be confident I was getting a good deal. Would definitely recommend!

Lana
8/3/2021

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top