Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(78 Reviews)
Exceptional Service

Larry Sanches is truly a professional in every meaning of the word, he has always treated me with the utmost respect, and has always followed up on all repairs and given estimates and called me to update me, true to his word and has always represented Chapman in the highest and most dignified manner. I have the utmost respect for Roger and the way he leads by example, great job and thank you to all.

James L WILLIAMS
11/16/2019
Exceptional Service

Mia was a wonderful person to work with. I came earlier than my scheduled appointment time, and she got me right in. She gave me an estimate on things that needed attention, and had them completed without incident. She even had my car cleaned inside and washed outside. Thank you Mia!

ard White
11/9/2019
5

excellent service great people

Juan Reyes
11/7/2019
Best shop ever

Mia is the perfect service writer to take over for the best service writer i have ever dealt with. Scott was my writer for several years and was promoted because of his diligence and dedicatio. Mia is no doubt a fine replacement. Excellent folks all around at chapman

Veral Hines
11/7/2019
Perfect, as usual

No matter how busy Mia is, she takes the time to listen and then gets things done. I appreciate her energy and kindness. Thank you

Erik Smith
11/1/2019
Good Service

My first day at Chapman got off to a rocky start as I was with a new person who did not exhibit good customer service. I found out later he was let go. I did end up with other people helping me and they were wonderful customer service people: Caitlyn and Larry. I will return to Chapman as they seem to exemplify what I thought Chapman would be as good customer service. My car was also fixed and is running wonderfully. Thank you.

Lyn Livin
10/21/2019
Great service

great service department larry is on point scott runs a great ship

David Hammarstrom
10/17/2019
Excellent service as usual

I rarely submit reviews but Chapman VW has been really great with recent service appointments. This time, Service Rep. Caitlin was prompt, professional and knowledgeable.

Richard Katz
10/11/2019
Purchase

I am greatly satisfied by the service provided by Shawn Kountz.

Peng Lam
10/6/2019
Service Center

Organized a service for our daughters car through Larry Sanchez who provided personalized service and arranged for the appointment. Our daughter arrived and was promptly attended too. Her experience, since this was her first time handling the service was excellent.

sal cantarella
9/24/2019
Purchase

Very pleased with the Purchase process. Our sales person, Travis Hungerford was very knowledgeable and professional. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a new VW.

Robert Valdez
9/15/2019
No Issues

Had the car serviced and a recall done to replace the trunk springs. The car was finished on time and washed. I was back on the road ahead of schedule!

Mark McElhaney
8/27/2019
Amazing Experiences

I had the pleasure to work with Paul Fernandez. I met him over two years ago when I first stopped in to inquire about leasing a new VW. At the time I was very upside in my Nissan so the numbers just didn't work for me. Over the next two years, Paul kept in touch with me. I loved that Paul was respectful, listened, and was NOT a pushy salesman at all! He is great and I highly recommend him. When I finally purchased my new VW, I enjoyed my experiences with everyone I met. The finance guy Nate was great and very efficient. Again not pushy with selling me warranties or any other crazy add ons.

Jessica Kolb
8/26/2019
Great experience

This was the best and easiest car buying experience! Emilio was professional and didnt pressure us in anyway.

Jacque Torres
8/22/2019
Brandon went above and beyond

I had taken my 2013 Volkswagen Beetle convertible in for an oil change at a big name shop on INA Road in Tucson, AZ and the tech that was assigned to change the oil in my car spent an hour trying to figure out how to get the oil out of it. The manager finally put a more experienced tech on the job. Directly after getting my car out of the bay the Service light was flashing. They pulled it back in and said they reset the light. Within 5 miles of leaving the shop the service light was back on and the car smelled like raw fuel. I called Chapman Volkswagen and set an appointment. I had to have my car towed due to the fuel smell. Brandon was my service writer so he had the task of locating the elusive raw fuel smell. Brandon was wonderful he went above and beyond to make sure my car was safe for me to drive. The cost was very reasonable. My car was spotless and waiting for me in the shade under the canopy. I will never take me car to any other shop. Chapman just got themselves a customer for life. Thank you Brandon and Chapman Volkswagen

Mary Kor
8/20/2019
Volkswagen wagon Passat

Just needed to exchange out a tire. Didn’t take too long with no appointment. They also washed my car! Yay! Thanks! Great! Mia is the greatest. Made me feel welcomed. As a friend visiting her house.

Linda
8/17/2019
Great service as usual

Kudos to Larry Sanchez. Intelligent and appropriate service

richard katz
8/15/2019
Chapman Service, What every car deserves!

Mia and the head guy from service Scott totally rocked it with their customer service. My bug had a serious long range problem that no one had solved until I rolled into Chapman. I should have come here a long time ago. Soup to nuts hands on super service!!

Cathy Grant
8/10/2019
Oil service

Great service, fast and Wendy was fantastic!!

Lucila
8/6/2019
Great Customer Service

Yesterday I needed a tail light replaced on my 2014 Tiguan. Mia (customer service representative) did a great job listening and understanding what I wanted accomplished. She had a super positive attitude and provided insight into my next service appt in November. I was very happy with the service received.

Thomas Comparato
7/31/2019
30000 mile Tiguan inspection

I called this morning to schedule the inspection of my 2016 Tiguan and was offered an immediate time slot. The inspection was completed within the promised time and I was able to wait for my car. Good work Mia!

Uwe Manthei
7/20/2019
Excellent visit (as always)

This year for my annual maintenance I made an appointment. The agent assigned was Mia Chavez. Mia informed me of the estimated cost, informed me when the mechanic found something wrong, gave me an updated estimate including the repair, and informed me when it was heading for the car wash. So an excellent experience with no surprises.

Robin Roberts
7/13/2019
Always great service!

Our service advisor, Mia Chavez, is the best. She always ensures that our VW gets all the TLC that it needs and deserves!

James Potts
7/12/2019
Wonderful Experience

My boyfriend and I had a great experience buying our first car! Travis our salesman was the best! He answered all of our questions and explained everything in detail. He was very friendly and patient. He did not hesitate to let us test drive and view all the cars we liked. It was a great experience. We will be recommending him to anyone we know that wants to buy a car.

Ysabel
7/11/2019
Great Service

I can't speak highly enough about the great service I received from Chapman VW. Mia was amazing and addressed all my concerns in a professional manner and with amazing customer service skills.

Carlo Englise
7/11/2019
Great Service

Thank you Guys! Service and staff were Great as usual!

Sandra
7/5/2019
Great experience

Travis was amazing! Very helpful and understanding!

Gabriela de la Cruz
7/3/2019
You guys are Pros !

Mia & her team were fantastic once again. From the shuttle to the work done on my 2015 Passat - everyone was fantastic and cared. Way to go !

Bill Makris
7/1/2019
Awesome

Mia Chavez and the Chapman VW team did their usual awesome job. They are great.

Bert Blasingame
6/30/2019
2014 Chev spark

Worked with Ryan Fuller.Great guy and a pleasure to deal with.Looking forward to our next purchase soon.

robert brown
6/30/2019
Mia

Excellent service from Mia as usual.

Robert Lisec
6/29/2019
Emergency Service

My service advisor Mia, was fantastic in taking good care of m y needs and working a solution to my car problem. Excellent service and great customer service!!!

Jose A
6/20/2019
Great Experience

Ryan was awesome. His ability to put up with wavering clients was amazing. He definitely help make the deal happen. We are so happy with our vehicle and could not have asked for a better team for car buying than at Chapman. We will come back for another car in the future. Thank you!

Margo Musgrove
6/19/2019
Excellent Experience

Our Sales Representative, Ryan Fuller, was superb! This has been our least troublesome and most enjoyable new car purchase we have ever undertaken! Kudos to Ryan and the dealership!

Larry Herbert
6/18/2019
Great Service

Had a recurring problem with thermostat turning on check engine light. This reoccurred less than 1 month after having thermostat replaced. Larry Sanchez and the mechanic he was working with checked every resource available for others encountering this issue. They bypassed the wiring through this part of the system and installed new, the problem has not yet reappeared since then.. The car has been to at least 2 other dealers with this issue and they replaced thermostat and gave it back, it worked for a couple months (just long enough to be out of their area). Larry and his mechanic stuck with it and (hopefully) found a permanent fix to the problem. I will continue to use Chapman any time I can get to the Tucson area.

Jim Gardner
6/15/2019
Excellent service

Larry was efficient,friendly and professional....great job as usual at Chapman’s ......

Constance l Schreur
6/13/2019
JOSH HARRIS

OUTSTANDING PERSON INDEED

DEREK WHITE
6/3/2019
Travis Hungerford

Travis gave us excellent customer service from start to finish! He spent hours answering all of our questions. We will be repeat customers and will highly recommend him to family and friends.

Eric & Helen Hagardt
6/2/2019
Atlas purchase

Very pleased on my first experience with Volkswagen salesman, finance manager and overall treatment

Brent Kusama
5/28/2019
Good car buying experience

Helpful people.

Jordan Egan
5/25/2019
Great service

Service advisor was very knowledgeable stayed on top of everything and kept me informed of what was going on. Would not have any problem continuing having service done at Chapman Volkswagen.

Kevin Bennett
5/25/2019
Great

Excellent service from Chapman VW. Kate Lynn was great ??

Ric Steffel
5/24/2019
Super Service

Larry & team respected my time & fixed the problem. Gold Stars to all.

Karen david
5/23/2019
For Mia(?)

The service representative was, as usual, pleasan, and accommodated get. She took the car, answered all my questions, got an answer from an accociate, and got the car back in less than 1.5 hours. No charge. And every thing works like new. Perfect!

D. Harding
5/14/2019
Great Experience

My car was due for service- I called and was scheduled the next day as requested. Mia Chavez was extremely accommodating, spent time explaining to me what was found, what was suggested and what was needed. The work was completed within the day and a complete summary was reviewed with me. Rusty drove me on the shuttle...both to and from work. He is friendly, a safe driver and kept me updated on his arrival.

Midge Irwin
5/2/2019
Quick service

Everything went smoothly, even though I forgot our appointment and had to call for another. Clean, well supplied waiting room, friendly, helpful people, a good experience.

Kay Watterson
4/26/2019
The best service by the nicest people.

Everyone there at Chapman from the mechanics to the shuttle driver and especially Wendy there in the service department is both efficient and personable. They were very busy both on Good Friday & the Tuesday after Easter and there was no adverse affect on service.

Lance LaFata
4/26/2019
2004 Beetle Turbo S servicing

Always enjoy working with Larry!

David Dettmann
4/19/2019
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

THANK YOU CAITLYN!! YOU ARE APPRECIATED!

GABBIE
4/18/2019
Awesome Service

We have bought our last 4 vehicles from Chapman Motors and I have to say this was the best experience we've had yet. Our salesman Nick Lopez was awesome, explained everything and was just all in all a great salesman. But our best experience was with Ryan and Nate who helped explain everything with the financing.. They worked really hard to get us the deal and pricing we wanted. They also explained everything....nothing was not told to us as far as warranties went and the whole financial aspect of the buy. We were very impressed with how we were treated at Chapman Volkswagon and are loving our Volkswagon Atlas... We will for sure go back whenever we decide to trade this one in. Thank you Chapman Volkswagon for a great job helping us get a new vehicle.. We appreciate you.. Deb and Bruce Rogers

Debra Rogers
4/15/2019
Service

It was my first time bringing my car in and it was a great experience. Friendly staff and quick service!

Juergen Kling
4/12/2019
auto repair

five

Charles K. Garrett
4/10/2019
Great customer service

Wendy has been my go to person for several years, and she always goes above and beyond to provide excellence in customer service!

Margaret Drugay
4/10/2019
Great service

Josh was awesome to work with.

Hans Bradshaw
4/3/2019
Thank you again

Kudos to Larry Sanchez- courteous, quality service.

Richard Katz
4/3/2019
Great service

Ryan was great at explaining the pros and cons of the vehicles I was looking at. Highlighted important points that I didn't consider in my decision. Nate was great when closing the deal. All went smooth and professional. Couldn't ask for better service.

Ronald Lorimor
3/31/2019
Awesome service

In and out in less than 30 minutes

Jeffrey Moog
3/30/2019
Larry is the best!

Great service!

Clint
3/28/2019
service

your service manager and sales manager went above and beyond to insure my vehicle was repaired fully to my satisfaction. thank you

michael mullvain
3/20/2019
You guys are Pros !

I took my car in for an airbag recall - quick service all around. Painliess......

Bill Makris
3/18/2019
Tire Rotation and inspection services

Kateleen was a great person who assisted me with the necessary services for my car. She welcomed me with a smile and was very accommodating all throughout. This is one of the reasons why I keep on coming back here at Volkswagen. It’s because of people like her and Larry. You make my experience at Chapman Volkswagen really worthwhile! There should be more people like you! Thanks!

Ruben dela Rosa
3/16/2019
Best car buying experience we have ever had.

Superb, very qualified, no pressure sales team. Jacob Goswick and Ryan Fuller were our sales team and both salesman were excellent, showed great understanding for us. Explained all features of the new Tiguan 2019 extremely well and they made the car buying process enjoyable and easy.

Friedrich W. Nuhsbaum
3/14/2019
G

H

Sean mihoky
3/10/2019
Car Purchase

We had a great experience leasing our 2019 Tiguan. Our salesperson Paul was amazing and made the process seamless.

Michael Gerhart
3/9/2019
Mia Chavez

Mia could not have been more helpful or polite.

Donald Skinner
3/9/2019
Car Buying Experience

This was my first time buying a brand new car. Josh was excellent!!!! He helped us set everything up and got us exactly what we wanted and didn't push something else on us. He made the whole experience wonderful!

April Stewart
3/9/2019
Great Svc Dept

The Service Dept at Chapman is terrific And Mia is absolutely wonderful. Great service/Great attitude, everything was perfect!

Erik
3/8/2019
Chapman VW provided great buying experience.

Thanks, especially, to Jacob Goswick for the hours he spent answering questions and introducing us to our new GTI. Also to Carley Lattanzi-Snyd in finance, for making all the paperwork into a painless experience.

Mike Hayes
3/3/2019
Tiguan 80K check up

Wendy is 100% of the time professional & courteous. Whether it's a quick oil change or a big project... trustworthy service is essential. Always a pleasure to bring my Tiquan in!

Heather Lowden
2/28/2019
Top Notch Customer Service

Larry Sanchez and Scott MacNeil provided top notch customer service. In my case they went well above what is "normal" to ensure all of my needs were need.

Ron Stanley
2/28/2019
Insurance Supplimental Claim

Mechanical work needed which was an accident related issue had been overlooked by the collision center. Larry Sanchez made sure it was completed. He went above & beyond to ensure all my needs were met, provided a loaner car to drive, kept in contact with me, was thorough, knowledgeable and very pleasant to interact with.

Lucy
2/23/2019
The best!

All I can say is that from the moment I stepped foot on the lot the folks at chapman made us feel valued without any pressure to buy. This is my second car purchased through chapman vw and as a result of the way we were treated by Emilio, Joe Witte and Diego Gonzalez, we will purchase through Chapman VW for life! They are the best!!!

Justin
2/16/2019
Service

Very good service on a rainy day, thank you Mia.

Don Skinner
2/8/2019
Outstanding Customer Service

We live in Portland, OR but we are building a house in Tucson and we wanted to get the last VW Beetle model before they stop making them anymore. We had visited a dealership in Portland and didn’t have a good experience so we got ahold of Chapman’s internet manager in Tucson, Jacob Goswick and he made all the difference in wanting to purchase a car, 1200 miles away!!! He made it effortless, pleasant, wonderful and painless!!! And they are holding the car until we move down in the next few months. Outstanding customer service, we appreciate the attention to detail and efficiency of the entire dealership. Thank you so much!!

Kora Gammel
2/3/2019
GPS upgrade

Every 18 months VM updadates the GPS data. I set out to upgrade from V2 to V5. The new SD card had to be ordered and activated at the dealership. After a short while, I received the notice that the SD card had arrived. Making the appointment was easy and Mia, my new advisor was delightful, professional and well informed. Rusty, the shuttle driver got me safely home and back when my car was ready, washed, as usual. The only negative experience was induced by VW itself and not the dealer because the whole procedure updating my GPS cost $ 450. I guess I will think twice updating in the future. In the past, I accepted such fees for my Mercedes and BMW cars but whatever happened to the "Volkswagen", the "Car for the People"?

Uwe Manthei
2/2/2019
Quick and easy!

I made an appointment to have AdBlue added to my engine, and everything went perfectly. The service was quick, including a car wash. Mia was friendly and professional. Thanks!

Carrie Clancy
1/31/2019
SERVICE

WENDY STARR WAS GREAT, SERVICE WAS DONE AS IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN THIS TIME, NO COMPLAINTS

R. R. K.
1/26/2019
Awesome

As Always

Jeffrey Moog
1/12/2019

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top