Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(73 Reviews)
Seamless Transaction

From the minute we walked onto the lot from the day we drove our new car off of the lot, Emilio was there to answer all and any questions, found us what we asked for no hitches, no hidden costs, no surprises. It was perfect. I highly recommend working with Chapman VW, and ask for Emilio.

Laurie Welch
1/25/2022
Great service

Took my 2018 VW Atlas to VW tucson for a check engine. The detail in which everything was checked was impressive. The advisor did a great job with communication and overall very happy with the results. Thank you very much!

Aldo Estrada
1/20/2022
SUPERB Service Process and Personnel

Mia Chavez is simply THE BEST automobile service consultant I've EVER dealt with. Her communications and supervision skills are clearly extraordinary. In this recent experience, as in all previous cases, my VW was completed in short order with ALL concerns addressed with several "above and beyond" touches. Mia's diligence and congeniality are a major reason for my recommending Chapman.

Stan Davis
1/19/2022
Great service

Great service they took care of my needs very well. Thank you for being such a great experience

Joel purtle
1/18/2022
Excellent service advisor

The service advisor, Caitlyn, did an excellent job advising me and helped me get the most benefit from the services I needed. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks.

Hal K Kingslien
1/13/2022
Great Service

Great customer service, Very helpful

Antonio Garcia
1/8/2022
Review form

As usual I had wonder help Scott mc Neal is the reason why I continue to go to Chapmans I have never been disappointed. As long as he works for you I will continue to go to Chapmans. Diane Mundy

Diane Mundy
1/6/2022
Service

Service experience was exceptional. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and time in and out was quick.

Jim Gillis
12/22/2021
Great service

Larry was and is always accommodating and very friendly. Scott was there to meet me too but I told him that my appointment was with Larry. Another guy asked me if he could help me with anything as well. The atmosphere was so conducive and positive! As a customer, this is one important and significant area of being treated appropriately and I highly appreciate it! The technical service was fabulous too. Having it washed at the end of the service made me feel so good. I also like the part wherein customers are brought to a place of their own choice and getting picked up after the service is done. Thank you for doing these to your clients!

Ruben dela Rosa
12/19/2021
Top notch service

Service advisor Scott M. Is the best!

Ric Steffel
12/17/2021
Chapman Volkswagen is the Best

I have never had a bad experience here. From the gentleman who greets you when you pull in for service, the car salesmen, to Mia who is efficient and flexible in scheduling- you all are great!! I have been rescheduled a couple times, at no fault of the service department. The parts I needed, had to be ordered. Despite being booked far out on weekends, Mia made sure that "any day and time" I want, she would accomodate- which she did. She is an amazing asset to your company, and an amazing employee!

Mariska Ross
12/7/2021
Service

Service,

Robert Paramo
12/2/2021
People

Caitlin was great!!!! What’s frustrating is every year when we get in our vehicles the drivers door runner is all oil and black/smudged, they messed up my speedometer settings and changed my AC settings. It should come back exactly as we gave the interior to them for what we paid

Diane Comparato
11/24/2021
Customer Service

Great customer service very easy to deal with, Travis was very knowledgeable I would highly recommend him.

Danielle Rich
11/24/2021
Excellent

Caitlyn Hann was EXCELLENT as per usual!

Jane H. King
11/17/2021
Terrific Service

Wonderful transaction start to finish. Although definitely out of my way, the drive and effort was well rewarded by the professionalism and support of the service advisor et al.

Phillip Blanchard
11/16/2021
Sales Experience

Our sales person was very attentive to our needs. Even with the shortages he was able to find us a car that met our needs.

Robert Valdez
11/14/2021
Price

Thought service was good, but price was double what I would pay if I went to local garage. Granted, I wouldn’t get VW parts, but I also wouldn’t get charged $20 to install an air filter. Or $80 for an oil change.

Ron Grantz
11/11/2021
Very good dealership

Service Rep Scott took care of me right away because I was just passing through Tucson. He, additionally, is very knowledgeable about VW autos and he provided me with a positive experience about the dealership.

Mary Holmes
11/9/2021
Chapman's

It's is so refreshing to find a dealership like Chapman's!! I have NEVER had a problem and they have always treated me like Royalty in the 20 years of patronage I have given them. I don't purchase my vehicles any where else, except Chapman's!

Donna L Whitton
10/31/2021
Amazing

Best service I could ever ask for. Everyone is unreal nice and helped me every step of the way

Russell pearce
10/22/2021
Awesome

Only dealership I have experienced that values the service department as much as the sales department!

Susan Keeney
10/21/2021
service was excellent

Larry sanchez met me on arrival and after the shop completed the service. Disussed what was done. .

Bruce Gissing
10/20/2021
Another great experience at Chapman Service Dept!

Brought Jetta in for oil change, and asked that a tire be looked at as well. had the most peaceful waiting area with great coffee-soon after, I got a text asking me to approve a new tire, with a picture of my tire's gash! I approved, I was able to stay on top of the status of my service thru the link provided, and left with a clean car that I felt safe in-as always. And it cannot be said enough that when Mia Chavez is taking care of you/seeing to your service, it will be top notch and you will feel like family and that is the truth. I am on my second VW Jetta because of Mia Chavez and Chapman; my partner bought a VW Taos recently because he saw how I was treated here. Chapman VW for life with service like this, I have never experienced better treatment, oh and Mia made my puppy feel welcome too! Truly one of the best things about moving to Tucson 6 years ago, I discovered Chapman then as I had a leased VW at the time. I've since bought a new one from there, and never had a less than stellar experience here. Consistently excellent, thank you Mia and Chapman!

NANCY L RASH
10/17/2021
Great service from Larry

Larry is knowledgeable, professional and compassionate

Baerbel Glasscock
10/13/2021
Dead Battery

Appreciate the friendliness and professionalism of Scott Macneil in explaining issues that come up during servicing. I've been coming to Chapman VW for 16 years and will continue to do so.

Dave Dettmann
10/5/2021
exelente

exelente todo

DANIEL VEGA
9/28/2021
Amazing Salesman

Paul was a fantastic salesman, was attentative, very polite, and went above and beyond for me. I will be letting everyone I know that needs a new car to go to Chapman Volkswagen. Amazing experience!

Ernest dunn
9/11/2021
Outstanding Service!

Outstanding service from the Chapman VW Tucson service team. Most especially, MIA CHAVEZ, an asset to your company!

Mario Omila
9/7/2021
Review

Caitlyn helped to resolve my problem smoothly and professional which I appreciated.

Carol borowski
9/4/2021
I don’t like recent changes. Having a personal adv

When I made my annual service appointment. The central desk assigned me an “express service advisor.” The operator had only vastly outdated personal data of me. I have no idea on which database that was based? Then she asked me if I knew how to get to my service location. After owning two GTIs and two Tiguans I should know how to get there. I contacted my advisor and am pleased to be back with Mia, my outstanding guide to all things Volkswagen. BTW I bought my first VW in 1963, when I still live in Germany.

Uwe Manthei
9/1/2021
Triston Oldham

We had a hassle-free, professional and fun experience buying our new truck with Tristons help!

Jose Diaz
8/24/2021
service at Chapmans

I talked to Scott about a recall on my VW, he ordered the air bag and made an appointment for me. When I showed up, he got me right in. The car was finished in less time than I was told which was great. Scott did a great job, he is friendly professional, and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to any one needing service. Thanks Scott

mike mcintire
8/14/2021
Great first time I cperience.

Took my 2019 Golf R for an oil change and tire rotation. Couldn’t be happier! My express consultant, Caitlyn was professional ,easy to work with,and answered all my questions. When I pulled into the express lane someone greeted me immediately, I didn’t have to wait forever. They did a great job you should check them out ??

David Browning
8/11/2021
Easy to find a great car.

I did most of my searching online, before going into the dealership, and Chapman really had the best search engine and easiest website to work with. It felt good going in, already knowing what was available, and what cars I was interested in. My salesperson (Shawn Kountz) was very easy to work with, friendly, and I never felt pressured in any way. It was the first stop on my car search, so I tried a few more cars elsewhere. After lukewarm experiences, I just ended right back at Chapman Volkswagon. As this was my first ever experience making this large of a purchase, (and also a huge commitment), it was comforting to be in an environment where I could be confident I was getting a good deal. Would definitely recommend!

Lana
8/3/2021
Service

Scott was very friendly and helpful, he kept me advised on were in the service my Passat was. He made sure I had a way home. When I went to pick up my car he went over what was done what was looked at and what the charges were, their were no surprises. I will not work with any other person.

Regina Sidoni
5/30/2021
Service

Scot McNeil is the best ever. He is the only reason I continue with Volkswagen

Monica Montano-Acedo
5/23/2021
Incredible service

Mia Chavez made a miracle happen when my VW convertible hardtop was stuck halfway to open. She was able to fit it in to a very tight schedule, and my car was back in short order. Thanks Mia!

Margaret Drugay
5/22/2021
Great job!

You guys did a great job!

Dick Eaton
5/21/2021
Always a pleasure to be at Chapman

My service advisor, Larry Sanchez is outstanding. He is pleasant, knowledgeable, and answers all questions that I may have.However, all that I come in contact with at Chapman are friendly .

Edythe Gissing
5/19/2021
Cool

Everything is nice at Chapman

NDAYISHIMIYE Innocent
5/17/2021
EXCELENTE SERVICIO POR JESUS

Muy buena atencion al cliente por Jesus! Muy amable y rapido!

Noe Paz
5/12/2021
Best in Tucson

Called Larry Miller VW twice, left messages, no response. Needed critical recall done. Chapman VW not only answered right away, took care of recall and got to sell us new shoes for our Beetle!! Great service, kind, patient and above all flexible service people. Will definitely return. I drive by the VW dealer to get to Chapman.

Constance
5/12/2021
Mia Chavez

Outstanding!!!

Robert Suomala
5/1/2021
Same day appointment

Intermittently my 2016 Tiguan would not start. I observed this for about a week, then I called Mia, who offered an immediate appointment. My battery and start button were exchanged while I waited and I had my car back for an important appointment the next day. Than you and well done Mia and technical staff.

Uwe Manthei
4/28/2021
Great Service Department

I just want to praise the service Dept at Chapman. I have purchased 2 vehicles from Chapman and always had wonderful service. My Service advisor is Mia, and she goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. I highly recommend her and Chapman!

Joanne Alvarez
4/26/2021
Fantastic Experience

Paul Fernanzdez did a phenomenal job. Easy and transparent process. Thank you.

Robert Goodrichj
4/24/2021
Great experience

I absolutely love the ID.4!

Steven
4/23/2021
great service dept.

Once again Larry Sanchez and the mechanic stuck with it until they found a solution to the problem with my check engine light. Between them and Volkswagen they examined many possible causes for my check engine light and got to the correct solution. During this time I was travelling and Larry called with regular updates. Thanks also to Mia who helped us get settled up on Larry's day off For the last several years the car has only been serviced at Chapman.

Jim Gardner
4/18/2021
TDI repair

Larry Sanchez went above and beyond to help my daughter with her car

Patrick A Mack
4/16/2021
The service department is ecellent We own two VW;s

Larry sanchez has been our Service Advisor. plus over the years we owned the VWs We had good service and advice.We have owned cars for over 60 yers and Larry RANKS THE best. Thank you Chapman.

Bruce Gissing
4/12/2021
Good sales experience but did not like the extra a

Our sales person, Josh, was very patient and showed us several cars throughout our afternoon with him. Josh made the very stressful process of purchasing a vehicle easy and almost enjoyable. However, once we selected our vehicle for purchase, we then learned that there were a number of expensive after market "features" that were added by the dealership to the vehicle such as a flashing brake light and a tracking feature for the car, neither of which we wanted. After spending a number of hours selecting a vehicle, to hear that there was an additional $1500 worth of already added on "features" which we did not want (but could not be removed according to the "manager" and therefore we had to pay for if we wanted the car) was very disappointing. We will be purchasing a second vehicle within the next two years. However, if Chapman continues with this practice, we will not be purchasing a vehicle from Chapman.

Christine Trueblood
4/12/2021
April 9, 2020

Preformance was ecellent

Bruce Gissing
4/10/2021
Great Customer Serivce

They really took the time to help my daughter with her vehicle service and issues Thank you

Dohn Cho
4/9/2021
Outstanding, truly EXCEPTIONAL Service!

Emergent problem with my car due to road incident required parts and immediate repair. Chapman service manager Mia Chavez identified and scheduled parts/service with AMAZING efficacy, and the car was available in perfect condition within a day. This is the BEST service I have ever experienced in more than 60 years of driving.

STAN DAVIS
4/9/2021
Great service as always

Scoand the technicians did a wonderful job. Polite, gracious and helpful

Tonnie Hurley
4/8/2021
Service

The service writer, Larry was nice and professional representative of Chapman...

Hank
4/1/2021
Special thanks to Nick Lopez and Mia for their ass

Was in for minor touch up painting. Car looks great and we were very please with the entire Chapman Dealership.

Lars Andersen
3/26/2021
Scott

This is my second visit to the location. Scott is really efficient, thorough, and responsive. He goes out of his way to ensure your service visit goes smoothly.

Catherine DeMers
3/23/2021
Atlas

Service very professional and respectful. I did have to spend 6 hours at the dealership for a job that was supposed to take 2 hours so was not happy about that. And one of the issues that was supposed to be fixed was not but would have not known until I got home.

John holman
3/20/2021
Great service!

Amazing team at Chapman, I found the car I was looking for and the perfect deal as well

Carlos
3/19/2021
Smooth and Painless

All concerns were addressed and handled with ease. Very good experience will be returning for any future repairs that are needed. Thank you

William Richards
3/18/2021
Great S

As always Chapmans is the best... Caitlyn and Scott are so great ! I always feel I’m getting the best and honest service at Chapmans...great staff always!

Constance l Schreur
3/17/2021
Auto Repair

Brought the 2019 Jetta in for a OBDII code set that was not a normal code. The service writer assigned to me ( Scott MacNeil) explained what would be done and kept me informed all through the process. We decided the best course of action to take. They did a great job and I am happy with the results. Thanks to Scott and the mechanics for a job well done.

Mark McElhaney
3/13/2021
You made my day!! Thank you Nick Lopez and the C

I knew exactly what I wanted ... it was listed on the dealer website, and away we went, test drove the car, fell in love with it, and bought it!! Our sales rep was Nick Lopez, wonderful man, and I'm thankful he was able to make us comfortable all through the process of purchasing a 2018 Passat SE. I bought a 2004 Jetta here when it was known as Beaudry's ... from Al Fleming, no less. Super impressed with all the staff at Chapman ... everything tip top. Looking forward to many happy years of driving our newer vehicle.

Lars Andersen
3/10/2021
Great Service

Caitlin was great as was the other guy...always have good honest service at Chapmans!

Constance l Schreur
3/10/2021
Great Work

5 Stars

Andrew
3/10/2021
Good service from Chapman

I have always been satisfied or pleased with the service at Chapman VW. I would have rated my oil change service as a 5 except that it took 1.5 hours, and the Wi-Fi access was out in the waiting room. I was told it had been out for a week. Then, I was asked if I wanted a spendy extra maintenance done, and it was for replacing the windshield washer tank, which leaked at the top of the filler tube, but only when the fluid was being pour into the tube. I declined to spend hundred$ for that service.

Derris
3/4/2021
Lease car

Very knowledgeable we are very satisfied, will recommend others.

Rita Heon
2/24/2021
Convenient and efficient

Larry Sanchez as always is very friendly and so accommodating!

Ruben dela Rosa
2/23/2021
Great job, Scott

Scott MacNeil did an excellent job of keeping me informed of the progress on my vehicle repair. The job was done on time, as promised, and at the estimated cost. Thank you, Scott.

Robert Hollmann
2/17/2021
Great service

Quick, hassle free

Beorn
2/16/2021
Josh Harris is the BEST!!!

Thank you, Josh Harris, for making our purchase of a new car such a great experience! Thank you for finding the best financing on the best car for us. You are a knowledgeable and patient teacher. Thank you for going over all the car's features and options with us. We will highly recommend you to our family and friends.

Carleen Roberts
2/1/2021

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top