Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(69 Reviews)
Service 20000 miles

Great

Robert A Valdez
12/2/2020
Service

They did exactly what they said they would do in the time frame they gave me. Such a refreshing attitude to customer service. Very pleased

Andrew
12/1/2020
great service

big thanks to Scott, Brian and their shop foreman Hoss!

jordan egan
11/27/2020
Best ever

Larry Sanchez, Service Consultant here in Tucson, is a prize winner!!! He was so patient going with me to replicate a strong (and wrong!) vibration that would only happen sometimes. Eventually discovering it only happened in overheated circumstances, it could be repaired before causing damage. Larry listened to his customer. Kudos!

Helene Sorkin
11/21/2020
Service

Scott MacNeil provided excellent service regarding my 2 flat tires. He explained why I should exchange all tires due to their excessive worn. He kept in contact with me with the vehicle process and suggested that I leave the vehicle and come back the following day. Very helpful with proving a ride home and to come back to pick up vehicle. I am very pleased with Scott and the other personnel that assisted me.

Lucia Racine
11/20/2020
Great Customer Service

I bought a 2015 Volkswagen Passat to have some parts replaced due to some recalls. I had the pleasure of Caitlyn Hann being my service advisor. She was a delight from beginning to end. I thought that I would have to be there all day, but I didn't. My son and I were relaxed in the customer lounge as we waited. Caitlyn was amazing and very nice when she told me the car was ready for pick up. I will definitely bring my car back again if needed and I hope to get her again.

Toylanda Jefferson
10/27/2020
Had a very pleasant experience

My oil change and service on my Atlas was very efficient and professional ! Appreciate it!!

Birgit Wilson
10/8/2020
Great customer service

I made an appointment previous to my visit and once I got there, everything was taken care off. Even some additional things that needed to be done. Thank you for a great service!

Hector Etzoglou
9/30/2020
service department

Mia Chavez gas been my service tech for a while and I wouldn't have it any other way. She is an asset to your company.

Terri ramirez
9/30/2020
EXCELLENT SERVICE!!

Just purchased a Tiguan from Steven (and team) and I could not be happier with my purchase! The entire team was so pleasant and comforting during my visit. Extra special thanks to Steven who drove 10+ miles out of his way to get some documents signed. He also took the time to explain features to me about the car which I thought was really helpful. Thanks everyone at VW Chapman!

Javi
9/3/2020
Excellent salesman

I worked twice with Travis from Chapman's Volkswagen dealership here in Tucson. He is by far the best salesman I have had the pleasure of dealing with. The first time I visited him was in January of 2020 when my car from another dealership (UGH) literally caught fire with my son and I in it on the highway. I had no choice but to get a new car. Travis helped me as best as he can with my small down payment, fair credit score and all around terrible situation. I left with so much more knowledge and a low payment on a 2017 Jetta. By June, my wife and I decided this was not the car for us. We wanted something bigger. I requested the help of Travis who was more than happy to assist us. He helped me trade in the Jetta and avoid bad equity and I only had to give a 1k down-payment. I left with a 2020 Tiguan with 0% interest for 72 months. The payment is a little high but it also includes gap and other much needed warranties/coverage. This dealership and Travis have been a very huge blessing.

Jude
8/31/2020
car wash service

failed to clean the wheels on my vw when it was serviced on 26 aug

m j harshman
8/30/2020
Excellent service for a very expensive minor fault

This is not Chapman's problem. They did everything right. Thank you for your excellent service, including arranging transportation to and from the dealership. It is VW who requires an exchange of the entire front grill to the tune of $800 when only a few clamps broke that keep it in place. I assume the clamps would have cost a few dollars. As a German National, I say, "Schämt euch Volkswagen!"

Uwe Manthei
8/27/2020
Routine Maintenance Made Easy

Brought in my Jetta for its 110 k factory maintenance. Larry is great, personal, and professional. I like how you can keep track of your car via the tracking feature and approve additional maintenance items via your phone. Chapman is a little out of the way for me - but it is worth it for the quality and professionalism.

Thomas
8/18/2020
Outstanding Customer Service

We were very pleased with our experience. Nate and Jesus worked very hard for us. They were able to help us achieve our goals in our car purchase! Excellent customer service! Thank you Nate and Jesus! -Scott and Elizabeth

Scott Rehlander
8/14/2020
Fast, efficient 40,000 miles service

40,000 miles service. Timely reminders, easy appointment online. Service completed in 1/2 half day. Comfortable transport between home and dealer by Lyft, paid by VW.

Uwe Manthei
8/13/2020
Fast service

Andrew is easy and pleasant to talk to, he knows what he’s doing. He and his team have been helpful, they addressed and worked with our needs. The process has been fast and efficient so far. I recommend doing business with them and we’ll definitely save their numbers for future use.

Ezra Zaragoza
8/11/2020
Extraordinary Service for a 2009 Tiguan

I departed Las Cruces, NM on August 3rd, headed home to Phoenix. About an hour into my drive, the Electronic Power Control light came on. I had to wait another hour to call the nearest dealership due to the time change. Chapman Volkswagen, Tucson came up in my Google search and Scott MacNeil, Service Consultant, took my call. "As long as the engine light doesn't start blinking, you should be able to make it to Phoenix" was Scott's advice. About 20 miles east of Tucson, the engine light started blinking and the Tiguan started running rough. I was able to get to the dealership and Scott squeezed me into the schedule without an appointment. I rented a car and completed my drive to Phoenix that afternoon. I received a text with a link to the diagnostics and my ignition coil had come to the end of its service. An approval via text was all that was needed to get the repairs started. I was able to pick the car up the following Saturday without any issues. If I lived closer to Tucson, I would switch to Chapman for their customer service alone. I would highly recommend anyone in the Tucson area to use Chapman Volkswagen. They define customer service.

John Wallace
8/11/2020
2018 jetta

Great service. Others should follow.

Gerard guillaume
7/23/2020
Service

My vehicle was serviced on 6/22/2020. Scott MacNeil assisted me on registering the vehicle and going over what was to take place. the wait time , minimal, was kept updated regarding the status of the work, the lounge was welcoming, clean, missed the donuts. LOL. Since I was waiting for the vehicle, and was taking longer than I expected, Scott MacNeil was kind enough to get us Pablo to drive us to the local Mall so we could get some lunch. Vehicle was ready within an hour, Pablo picked us up and the vehicle was ready, washed and ready for me. Service was excellent and I enjoy working with Scott.

Lucia Racine
7/2/2020
Service on VW Passat

Mia does a great job as usual.

Robert.lisec
6/26/2020
Great salesman

Joshua Harris was my sales consultant and he was absolutely wonderful. Very knowledgeable of the product and patient with the customer. Great job Josh, thank you!

Candace Stott
6/24/2020
TDI IS WHY

Mia took care of us when we didnt know what to do. Thank you Mia for everything.

Lynn Gibbs
6/23/2020
Awesome Service

I choose to go to Chapman and drive across town because of the GREAT service I ALWAYS get and they have helped me to keep my car in tip-top condition.

Gilbert Robles
6/21/2020
Warranty work

I had warranty work done. As always service was top notch work was done fast it's always dealing with Mia and the folks in the service department.

Scott Emfinger
6/16/2020
Service

Took My vehicle in for service, waiting time-none. explained what was going to be done, very professional, courteous, very pleased

Lucia Racine
6/13/2020
Excellent Service

I am a long, long time customer of Chapman VW. Ryan Fuller and Carley Hand were a pleasure to work with!!!!!

John L Claps
6/6/2020
Excellent Service

My sales advisor, Ryan Fuller, did a super job for me; very knowledgeable and professional!!

John L Claps
6/3/2020
Great service.

Always great service at Chapman’s......Caitlyn was also great.

Constance L Schreur
5/30/2020
Ask for Ryan F!!

I hadn't bought a car in 20 years... Ryan F was very patient and helpful in explaining how things work now and have changed. I felt like Ryan was looking out for ME. He didn't even laugh while showing me all the options/features of the car I bought, when I just kept saying, Wow! Ryan was great! He will be my choice if I decide to buy another car sooner.

Rick Reniker
5/29/2020
Excellent Service

I had the pleasure of working with Josh Harris and he was hands down the best salesperson I’ve ever dealt with. As soon as we started discussing the vehicle I wanted, he was sending me several options. When I found the truck I wanted he went above and beyond to make sure everything from my experience at the dealership to making sure the truck was perfect when I take it home. Josh has excellent communication and has kept me in the loop on everything. I will not hesitate to recommend Josh or Chapman to my friends and family. Thank you again for the amazing service!!!

Marques Alexander
5/23/2020
Great customer service!

Always a pleasure to work with Mia Chavez. Always going above and beyond.

Mario Omila
5/19/2020
fabulous

I wrongly recalled her name and it is Caitlin....she and Scott were fabulous

sonja reinhardt
5/13/2020
Excellent Service

Everyone we encountered were friendly, helpful, and most of all no pressure to buy! The Volkswagen Brand Specialist Andrew Gilles I highly recommend. He was so easy going and made the whole experience of buying a car enjoyable. Nate in Finance was awesome as well and explained everything very well. We would definitely buy there again and are excited with our new Certified Preowned Volkswagen Passat SE that we purchased at and awesome price!

Marcia Berry
5/13/2020
Fabulous

Scott and mikela were,as usual, soooooo incredible

Sonja Reinhardt
5/13/2020
Excellent Service - As Always

This is why I have been a loyal customer for more than 10 years. Volkswagen is the best automobile around and Chapman takes care of customers well after the sale. Well done!

Vickey Fisher
5/1/2020
Fast service

Only left the car for a day and got it back the next very happy

Justin horsley
5/1/2020
Great Service

Larry, the Service Manager, has been nothing less than terrific. He is calm, courteous, and professional at all times. He and his staff are carrying on that special tradition my family and I have experienced since 1965 when my father bought his first VW Beetle. Thank you very much for all of that!

Thomas Round
4/25/2020
Always a great experience

Title says it all. I have dealt with Caitlyn many times and she is always sweet, polite, and courteous. Although, I wish it was cheaper.

Scott Santiago
4/18/2020
Truly outstanding

The sales and service staff are awesome. They go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and satisfied.

Bert Blasingame
4/12/2020
Truly outstanding

The sales and service staff are awesome. They go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and satisfied.

Bert Blasingame
4/12/2020
First service

Caitlyn was my service rep. She was friendly, knowledgeable about my VW Atlas and explained what would be done and the cost before starting. I thought for a routine service $90+ was a little high, and then an additional amount to rotate tires was not something I had paid in the past.

Ron Grantz
3/20/2020
Great Sales

Andrew was by far the best car salesman i have ever worked with! his zero pressure approach and willingness to answer loads of questions not only about the car we purchased but about everything VW was truly refreshing. He helped us every step of the way seemingly for no real benefit to him self but more that he wanted to fit us up with a new car that fit our every need from family to cost he considered everything we told him we wanted and even had suggestions about things we did not think of. VW makes a great product without question but had we not run into Andrew we would have gone with Toyota! we love our car and are very happy with the deal we made. every person we worked with was great no doubt. I.E managers and finance, but i would say Andrew talked us through every part. To say Andrew went above and beyond, does not seem to be enough. In a day where customer service seems to be gone Andrew did go above and beyond and should be held in high regard for others to emulate. Thank you Chapman team and thank you Andrew

Chad Caporale
3/18/2020
Very accommodating

I showed up 1PM with a nail in one of my tires. They took me right in and had me done in a reasonable amount of time, considering I just came off the street without an appointment.

David Schultz
3/14/2020
Great service!

Lawrence Sanchez and all staff was great...efficient and professional!,,,as always Chapman provides fair and outstanding service. No surprises.....feel secure in the service given....have been using Chapman for 10 years and still very happy with service....

Constance L Schreur
3/12/2020
service

2nd time I’ve used Chapman for service work while traveling. On time, courteous and reliable. Need I say more

Bob Burda
3/11/2020
Mia's Service Dept Top Notch

The servicing department and Service Advisor Mia at Chapman's are always top notch! They always take care of my car's needs and inform me of decisions and updates in a timely and expeditious manner! I always enjoy going back for the great response and high-level service!!

Joe O
3/8/2020
Absolutely perfect

Mia & service tech's are perfect and thorough in their profession. My car always feels brand new when they have completed the service, even the radio works better, the sound is amazing. Thank you Mia

Erik Smith
3/6/2020
Volkswagen chapman

I want to thank Jacob and Nate for there great help on me purchasing my new Jetta GLI

Pierre fortin
3/1/2020
Great professional services

Great professional services, thanks to Larry Sanchez service adviser.

Hugo Badilla
3/1/2020
Quality Service

Excellent quality of Service was given to us. Staff at Volkswagen are very friendly, accommodating and professional. Jacob Goswick in particular was very patient and helpful to us. I would highly recommend him as your agent. He guided us all throughout the process to obtained our newly leased Tiguan 2020. Thank you!

Ruben dela Rosa
2/29/2020
Wiper Repair

Needed our rear window wiper replaced. Got in on time, service writer was very friendly and efficient. Job was completed very fast and we were on our way.

Robert A Valdez
2/28/2020
Terrific Service

Emilio Guevara was pleasant, professional, and very knowledgeable! We have always been fans of VW (we have owned three), but Emilio was a big reason we decided on the 2020 Passat SEL. If we find ourselves (in the future) in the market for a car, we will head back to Chapman and Emilio Guevara.

Anne Lynch
2/22/2020
Wonderful

The service staff at Chapman VW are wonderful and genuinely a nice people. I have been a customer of Chapman for 16 years . I highly recommend all the services Chapman offers .

Amy Tucker
2/22/2020
Oil Change Express is highly rated

Chapman’s Express (no appointment) outperformed my expectations this past Thursday morning. Caitlyn Hann pushed through the oil change, but she also arranged for a minor manufacturer’s recall and - most importantly - located a minor mechanical issue. I was very pleased. The car was returned to me washed and with a clean interior. A top rating from this satisfied customer!

Tom Kalkreuth
2/22/2020
VW Passat 2015

I had excellent service to fix my heater on my car.

Karyl Williams
2/20/2020
Customer Service is King

Mia is my service advisor and she makes me feel like I am her only customer.

Scotty Johnson
2/18/2020
Sales Person

This is the third vehicle that Travis Hungerford has helped me and my family purchase over the last 2 years. His knowledge of auto industry and his direction in pointing us to exactly what was needed was great!

Jon Hahn
2/17/2020
New car purchase

5 star

Marylee
2/16/2020
Outstanding

Mia and Scott are the best!

Robert Suomala
2/12/2020
Robert

Although there was some initial misunderstanding concerning the work to be done w/my car, I was very appreciative of Robert's help & desire to make all thing work for me. As a visitor from Denver, he did all he could to make the repair happen sufficiently & thoroughly for my benefit as well as for a safe ride back to Denver.

Diane
1/29/2020
Recall service

I have always had great service at Chapman’s.....Scott McKenzie is very helpful and always has a kind word to say. I have said it before, the main reason I stay at Chapman’s is your staff and Scott.

Diane Mundy
1/24/2020
Great Service

Caitlyn was awesome! I didn't have an appointment and she went out of her way to helm me! Thank you Caitlyn

Anna Hernandez
1/15/2020
Excellent experience

I really enjoyed working with Jacob. He made the entire car buying experience painless.

Jessica Ransom
1/1/2020
Great Service

Thank you for completing all of my VW Beetle repairs.

Brent Boline
12/25/2019
40k service

No issue with the service but the car still says service is over due so the service tracker wasn’t reset. When I picked the vehicle up the employees were not friendly at all. The service manager ended up taking over. 2 time being here without good service this time has improved though.

Danielle
12/22/2019
Prompt Efficient Service

Everything done efficiently. Trust the VW Beetle will be good for many years. Wish you had some sports on the multiple tv's

jim Vanek
12/14/2019
Awesome service/Fast Buying Process

Went into Chapman VW wanting to purchase an Atlas. Jacob, the Sales Manager who helped me was friendly, presonable, and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in. After I made the decision to purchase the Atlas, the process was very quick and painless. Everything was well organized and explained in detail, to the point where start to finish was a little less than an hour. I would highly recommend the staff at Chapman VW Tucson if you're interested in buying a new vehicle.

Russell
12/14/2019
don't know what heading means

work was done timely. waiting facilities was great

Charles Garrett
12/12/2019

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top