Reviews Chapman Volkswagen of Tucson

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(68 Reviews)
Oil change
star star star star star

Best Service that I ever had experience

Tajuana
4/20/2018
Always Reliable
star star star star star

My appointment was next day, first thing. Larry came out to the car to check me in right as I pulled up. Gave me an initial diagnostic estimate along with oil change price and I got the shuttle home 20 minutes after my car was checked in. By early afternoon I had a diagnosis and an estimate of cost of repair. He called again later to amend the estimate as my battery was too small (done by someone else). I gave the ok. My car was ready the next day at 3:30 pm.

Danielle Valeri
4/20/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

Great experience!! Thanks to Paul Fernandez :)

Henrietta Armenta
4/19/2018
2017 Tiguan
star star star star star

I was able to schedule service online and they were able to get me in in just an hour. Service was fast and friendly.

Michael Shaughnessy
4/8/2018
2018 Atlas
star star star star star

This is my second purchase at Chapman within a year. There is a reason I went back when I needed another vehicle. The great service and knowledge of the sales team. They were able to provide the model with the options I wanted with the large inventory they have on site. Once again it was a seamless enjoyable experience. Thanks!

Michael Shaughnessy
4/8/2018
service
star star star star star

fast friendly service. Larry has been most helpful every time we visit the dealership for service,

Allison forbes
4/7/2018
Service Dept
star star star star star

EXCELLENT SERVICE OVERALL. !! VERY SATISFIED

Lionel LOPEZ
4/3/2018
Great customer service in the service center.
star star star star star

Wendy at the service center at Chapman was helpful and friendly.

Tim Hatten
3/27/2018
Great Service as always
star star star star star

I just got my regular service/maintenance done at Chapman. My Service Advisor, Mia, did a wonderful job! I trust them because of their customer service, quality, reliability, and honesty.

Annette Estorga
3/26/2018
Owner
star star star star star

Great. Detailed. Did exactly what I requested. Chatted with Service Manager, all okay, discussed TDI fix needed for my Golf, learned little, seems to be VW 'slow to follow-thru', any ADDITIONAL HELP from Chapman Management would be nice. Chapman 'routines' are great, people nice, facility great. THANKS, ... Gene Henry

Edward Eugene Henry
3/22/2018
Outstanding
star star star star star

I always avoided dealerships after the warranty ran out, but not so with Chapman. Excellent service, good people, reasonable prices, and they work with you to make your visit as convenient as possible

Bob Stern
3/21/2018
Sales/service
star star star star star

Great service and sales knowledge. Overall a very positive experience.

Richard Sidoni
3/16/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

Wendy was awesome when my VW Beetle needed service. She took the time to explain to me what needed to be done and also offered to help walk me through the process! I’m a big fan of this service dept, thank you!

Rick Zimmerman
3/15/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

My service representative, Larry, has been doing an outstanding job for me. I have a 16 year old Passat, so service is a concern and is he is very helpful getting me the service I need. Before Larry my service rep was Scott, now the service manager, and he also did a terrific job. I have had a lot of cars and these guys are providing the best service I have every had at a dealership for any brand of car.

Hal Kingslien
3/15/2018
Repair & service
star star star star star

Above excellent. Wendy Starr greeted me with a small and was very cordial. She went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met. It appeared my car had to remain overnight & Wendy arranged for a loaner. She gets a 15 rating in my book.

Richard Sidoni
3/14/2018
Great Experience
star star star star star

Everything went quick, done right, as promised and the car wash was superb considering the mud from recent rain.

Tom Rogos
3/14/2018
Great car/Excellent Sales Manager
star star star star star

If you get Ryan Fuller to take care of you consider yourself lucky. The first day I had to walk out on him, I have a tendency to fade out but I came back the next day and I actually bought the car. Everyone is a professional and take the extra step to make you feel comfortable and work with you. Finance officer Nathaniel la Pierre was also great to work with. Chapman needs to create a dealership in the Green Valley Sahuarita area to give the Click firm some competition. That would be absolutely the best thing ever. Thanks Ryan and Nate

Erik Smith
3/11/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

From start to finish, VW Chapman Service department does a great job. I came in for my 60K service appointment and they checked me in right away, gave me info on what they found, which was very minor, and then got everything done very quickly. I really appreciate coming here, and also like the wifi lounge. Thanks!

Deanna Conn
3/11/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

On time and efficient service with a smile,

Ann Adams
3/6/2018
fast service, quality service advisors
star star star star star

With out appoinment, they quickly found problem and resolved. Took us home and picked us up after completion of work.

Terry
3/3/2018
Jetta Air bag
star star star star star

The Work done ok. The handling by the Service Rep .. abismal The Mechanics Shoes marks all over the floor. Dirty

Eduvigis Rivera Jr
3/3/2018
A mixup caused a delay
star star star star star

Our lease on our Jetta expires late in the year so after we dropped off the car at service we went to look at what's new. Somehow our car was delayed because we were perceived as wanting to buy that day. Consequently the service took longer than it otherwise would. At least that's what I think happened.

James Stephenson
3/1/2018
Annual check-up
star star star star star

Easy check-in, explanations understood and service agreed to, kept informed of each stage of the process and when completed. Over all excellent service.

David A Winkler
2/25/2018
Wendy
star star star star star

Wendy is the best! Went out of her way to get everything taken care at one time so I didn’t have to keep coming back!

Darlene
2/24/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

I live out of state but my daughter is a student at U of A. I needed to have her car serviced and I met with the team during my appointment and I couldn’t be happier. The service was fantastic and they made me a big fan as they went above and beyond!

Rick zimmerman
2/20/2018
Service
star star star star star

As always, courteous and efficient. Mia is wonderful!

Peggy MacMacken
2/17/2018
Exceptional service experience!!!
star star star star star

I was extremely pleased with the service that Mia extended from the morning confirmation call to the thorough questions asked regarding the extended road trip that I was taking to getting the car washed before I left. She suggested an oil change when I returned asked on the miles that I will be driving and her review of the inspection was easy to follow and very positive! ThNk you for the exceptional service and I am thrilled with my Tiguan and Chapman Volkswagen. Great thanks, Stacie Wainer

Stacie Wainer
2/14/2018
120K service and alignment
star star star star star

Great service, as usual.

Steve Plevel
2/11/2018
Making Car buying fun
star star star star star

Travis and Joe were great to work with. They helped me find something I loved and made the whole process of buying a car fun and hassle free.

Celeste Malaby
1/31/2018
Experience at Chapman VW
star star star star star

The wife and I went to look at the new VW SUV and met an exceptional salesman. Mr. Hector Rojo gave us our space until it was time to actually know about the vehicle. For such a young salesman and to be so knowledgeable about the vehicle and all of it's features. Never once did we feel pressured by any of the staff. What an exceptional experience.

Stephan Gintz
1/30/2018
Recent Service
star star star star star

After about 3 weeks we finally have our SUV back. Mia did an excellent job working with us and Orielly Cheverolet. Also, helped in working with the warranty we had. Our Chevy Equinox seems to be working great! Thank you Mia & Dennis at Orielly's.

Tina Urbina
1/26/2018
Thank you Oscar and Larry
star star star star star

Great service

Margaret Parker
1/26/2018
Thank you Oscar and Larry
star star star star star

Great service

Margaret Parker
1/26/2018
Maintenance and Brake Service
star star star star star

I had an appointment and was promptly greeted my my service specialist who is always very attentious. Oil change and tire rotation, as well as, full brake service on my rear tires took about two hours (I was impressed). Waiting area is very spacious and clean. Always great service at VW Chapman. Thank you.

Fernanda
1/24/2018
Super Service
star star star star star

My Tiguan needed multiple recalls taken care of and Mia in service gave me super service. Dropped my car off and came back to pick it up and all work was done and the car was washed and vacuumed out. Totally stress free visit to obtain service.

Deanna Ryan
1/14/2018
great service/great work
star star star star star

Did our once a year trip to Chapman VW for routine maintenance and a few minor repairs on our Beetle. All work was explained and repairs were made in a timely manner. Mia Chavez was very good at keeping us appraised of the status of the vehicle. We also had a detail done and the car 12 year old came back looking phenomenal.

Jim Gardner
1/13/2018
V.W. Beetle servie
star star star star star

A very satisfactory visit!

Ray A. Fujii
1/12/2018
VW Service Review
star star star star star

Always a pleasure doing business with Chapman service. Larry was especially helpful and courteous.

Douglas Baxter
1/12/2018
Chapman Is the best!
star star star star star

I went in to have my car serviced and just like always, everyone is a friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Chapman- they’re the best!

Hannah
1/7/2018
Very Satisfied
star star star star star

Everything from booking the appointment online to Mia at the service desk to the actual vehicle service was beyond expectations. They even hand washed the thousands of miles of road grime off!

Charles Ferguson
1/6/2018
?
star star star star star

Your kind words and polite in assisting me without giving thought to your personal safety was be young reproach. I am embarrass to say that I was trying to used the debit card instead of the credit card. Again I thank you for your Patience.

Ephraim McCreath
12/30/2017
Electrical service
star star star star star

Packrats damaged wiring on my car. Chapman took the towed vehicle, coordinated with insurance adjuster, and quickly did the proper work in an efficient, professional and courteous manner at a reasonable price. Will definitely use them again.

Robert G Stern
12/29/2017
Jetta service
star star star star star

Thank you for all you have done.

Felipe Saenz
12/29/2017
MRS
star star star star star

LARRY SANCHEZ WAS EXCELLENT, ANSWERED ALL MY CONCERNS, FOLLOWED THRU WITH ALL ITEMS. THANKS TO MIKE MORENO FOR WORK DONE. EVERYONE AT CHAPMAN WAS POLITE AND RESPONSIVE. THANKS TO ALL

MARILYN PENROSE
12/29/2017
Trip Service
star star star star star

Chapman VW offers this great service that allows me to have my VW Passat checked prior to a trip, they check everything to insure that I will have a safe trip. I love this option, best part it is at no cost. Wendy Staar and Theresa were fantastic, Thank you so much.

OscarAlvarado
12/29/2017
Great customer service.
star star star star star

Emilio is very friendly and helpful. Took the time to answer questions and help me find the perfect vehicle.

Yazmín Mada
12/27/2017
Oil change & tire rotation
star star star star star

Fast friendly service!

Ric Steffel
12/27/2017
Reliable and helpful
star star star star star

Chapman Volkswagen has always been ready to help when needed, be it a quick fix of something minor or general service and maintenance. Probably not the cheapest around, but they know what they are doing. They are unfailingly courteous and explain what's needed thoroughly and with patience.

Carol des Cognets
12/23/2017
Great service
star star star star star

My service advisor knew her stuff! Offered up sells, but didn't twist my arm. Communicated well and followed through.

Rick Henson
12/22/2017
First car maintenance
star star star star star

Thus was the first time I've taken my car for a routine maintenance check. Wendy did a great job of letting me know exactly what would be done to my car, an estimated price and if there were any concerns to report for the mechanic to check on. My car was ready in a timely matter and upon driving it, feels totally rejuvenated! Thank you Chapman Team!

Christina Inocencio
12/22/2017
Thank you!
star star star star star

Wendy - special thanks to you and the service team for another great job with our Jetta. You are a great team!

Beverly Purcell
12/20/2017
Review dec 18
star star star star star

Excellent service all

susan kuklin
12/19/2017
Great service, as always!
star star star star star

Even though we have to drive two hours to get to your dealership, it is worth it, because of the great service. Larry Sanchez is wonderful

Ron and Roberta Rouse
12/14/2017
Good experience!
star star star star star

I was very happy with the service I received. I especially want to mention Wendy, who was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Also Rusty, the driver who gave me a ride to the dealership. He is a very pleasant young man who also happens to be an excellent driver.

Hildegard Hingle
12/13/2017
120,000-mile servicing on 12/8/17
star star star star star

I've been a Chapman VW service user since 2005 and will continue to be one! Hats off to Larry Sanchez and Scott McNeil for the help they've given and knowledge they've provided over the years! Looking forward to continued servicing at Chapman VW for my 2004 Beetle Turbo S!

Dave Dettmann
12/10/2017
Service Experince
star star star star star

My service writer, Mia Chavez, was pleasant, efficient and made me feel welcome. All in all a very good experience.

James Stephenson
12/9/2017
Great Service!
star star star star star

As always, a great experience at Chapman VW Service.

George Bon
12/9/2017
services performed?
star star star star star

No tire rotation & balance. No windshield washer filled. How do I know ANYTHING was done....seriously? I made a 85 mi. round trip, sat there 2 1/2 hours & not sure if anything was done besides a wash. Caps under the hood have dust. I paid for maintanence package!

Karen
12/6/2017
Mia Chavez is an excellent advisor!
star star star star star

Mia took care of me and my 2016 Golf after a road hazard destroyed my tire. Service was excellent and she saved me a lot of time and money. Thanks again, Chapman and Mia!

Charles Lagattuta
12/6/2017
A Fantastic, Low-Pressure Purchase Experience
star star star star star

On 03 DEC 2017, we purchased a new 2016 VW Touareg TDI Executive (the vehicle sat on the dealer’s lot for two years, waiting for the VW emissions fix to be developed and approved, and then applied to it). To say the overall experience was positive, is a massive understatement. Carley (finance manager), Diego (sales manager), and Oscar (sales and leasing agent) were (are) competent, knowedlgeable, patient, polite, professional and, above all else, very low-pressure. Both my wife and I greatly appreciated (appreciate) all three professionals’ assistance and help. Without hesitation, we both highly recommend you consider purchasing, or leasing, your next vehicle from Chapman Volkswagen Tucson.

Martin C. Meadows
12/3/2017
waited too long
star star star star star

After scheduling an appointment at 730am, to have a battery replaced, I ended up waiting and wasting 2 hours of my day. Why wasn't I told it would take that long? Or offered a ride home? The worst part was sitting in the lobby forced to listen to FOX News! you have a DIVERSE group of customers, it was insulting. You have 2 televisions, maybe the other one can have CNN? No one had the ability to change the channel. I did not appreciate the experience.

Maria Mottern
12/2/2017
Service Visit
star star star star star

My service needs were handled quickly and professionally.

Dave Perry
11/29/2017
Excellent care
star star star star star

I didn't have an appointment but my car needed service. My Service person was Wendy, she is excellent. She made me feel comfortable, helped me even though I didn't have an appointment, she always explains the what issues were found in the car. I waited in the lobby during the job, the lobby is clean and well maintained. Thank you for the coffee!

Margaret H Davis
11/29/2017
front end pull
star star star star star

car drives a lot better keep my wife happy thank you scott when i get knew tires we will be back to align thank you

dale powers
11/29/2017
Excellent service
star star star star star

Had a wonderful experience purchasing our new vehicle from the excellent team at Chapman. Starting with Fabian Rodriguez, Manager Diego, & Nathaniel and his trainee. They went out of their way to provide us with superb guidance and assistance in helping us throughout the whole purchase.

David Stevens
11/25/2017
Thank you for excellent service!
star star star star star

Our service rep was very courteous and professional. Our car was done in a timely manner and had a great wash. Thank you!

Tim and Tiffani Baca
11/22/2017
Great friendly service from a fantastic group of p
star star star star star

Pleased Scott, my advisor is the new svc mgr and Larry Sanchez took great care of me. (my new advisor) It is so nice to have concerned, people look after me. Service dept is outstanding with a staff who go above and beyond.

Steve Kornman
11/16/2017
Tire Repair
star star star star star

On 11-14-17, out and about, picked up a sizeable bolt in my LF tire. Headed to Chapman VW for repair, expecting it may be awhile as I was coming in off the street. Service Advisor Larry Sanchez got my car in, tire repaired, and out in less than an hour. Great job! Thank you!

Rick Wagner
11/15/2017
Topkeyboard_arrow_up