Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(81 Reviews)
Excellent Service

My sales advisor, Ryan Fuller, did a super job for me; very knowledgeable and professional!!

John L Claps
6/3/2020
Great service.

Always great service at Chapman’s......Caitlyn was also great.

Constance L Schreur
5/30/2020
Ask for Ryan F!!

I hadn't bought a car in 20 years... Ryan F was very patient and helpful in explaining how things work now and have changed. I felt like Ryan was looking out for ME. He didn't even laugh while showing me all the options/features of the car I bought, when I just kept saying, Wow! Ryan was great! He will be my choice if I decide to buy another car sooner.

Rick Reniker
5/29/2020
Excellent Service

I had the pleasure of working with Josh Harris and he was hands down the best salesperson I’ve ever dealt with. As soon as we started discussing the vehicle I wanted, he was sending me several options. When I found the truck I wanted he went above and beyond to make sure everything from my experience at the dealership to making sure the truck was perfect when I take it home. Josh has excellent communication and has kept me in the loop on everything. I will not hesitate to recommend Josh or Chapman to my friends and family. Thank you again for the amazing service!!!

Marques Alexander
5/23/2020
Great customer service!

Always a pleasure to work with Mia Chavez. Always going above and beyond.

Mario Omila
5/19/2020
fabulous

I wrongly recalled her name and it is Caitlin....she and Scott were fabulous

sonja reinhardt
5/13/2020
Excellent Service

Everyone we encountered were friendly, helpful, and most of all no pressure to buy! The Volkswagen Brand Specialist Andrew Gilles I highly recommend. He was so easy going and made the whole experience of buying a car enjoyable. Nate in Finance was awesome as well and explained everything very well. We would definitely buy there again and are excited with our new Certified Preowned Volkswagen Passat SE that we purchased at and awesome price!

Marcia Berry
5/13/2020
Fabulous

Scott and mikela were,as usual, soooooo incredible

Sonja Reinhardt
5/13/2020
Excellent Service - As Always

This is why I have been a loyal customer for more than 10 years. Volkswagen is the best automobile around and Chapman takes care of customers well after the sale. Well done!

Vickey Fisher
5/1/2020
Fast service

Only left the car for a day and got it back the next very happy

Justin horsley
5/1/2020
Great Service

Larry, the Service Manager, has been nothing less than terrific. He is calm, courteous, and professional at all times. He and his staff are carrying on that special tradition my family and I have experienced since 1965 when my father bought his first VW Beetle. Thank you very much for all of that!

Thomas Round
4/25/2020
Always a great experience

Title says it all. I have dealt with Caitlyn many times and she is always sweet, polite, and courteous. Although, I wish it was cheaper.

Scott Santiago
4/18/2020
Truly outstanding

The sales and service staff are awesome. They go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and satisfied.

Bert Blasingame
4/12/2020
Truly outstanding

The sales and service staff are awesome. They go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and satisfied.

Bert Blasingame
4/12/2020
First service

Caitlyn was my service rep. She was friendly, knowledgeable about my VW Atlas and explained what would be done and the cost before starting. I thought for a routine service $90+ was a little high, and then an additional amount to rotate tires was not something I had paid in the past.

Ron Grantz
3/20/2020
Great Sales

Andrew was by far the best car salesman i have ever worked with! his zero pressure approach and willingness to answer loads of questions not only about the car we purchased but about everything VW was truly refreshing. He helped us every step of the way seemingly for no real benefit to him self but more that he wanted to fit us up with a new car that fit our every need from family to cost he considered everything we told him we wanted and even had suggestions about things we did not think of. VW makes a great product without question but had we not run into Andrew we would have gone with Toyota! we love our car and are very happy with the deal we made. every person we worked with was great no doubt. I.E managers and finance, but i would say Andrew talked us through every part. To say Andrew went above and beyond, does not seem to be enough. In a day where customer service seems to be gone Andrew did go above and beyond and should be held in high regard for others to emulate. Thank you Chapman team and thank you Andrew

Chad Caporale
3/18/2020
Very accommodating

I showed up 1PM with a nail in one of my tires. They took me right in and had me done in a reasonable amount of time, considering I just came off the street without an appointment.

David Schultz
3/14/2020
Great service!

Lawrence Sanchez and all staff was great...efficient and professional!,,,as always Chapman provides fair and outstanding service. No surprises.....feel secure in the service given....have been using Chapman for 10 years and still very happy with service....

Constance L Schreur
3/12/2020
service

2nd time I’ve used Chapman for service work while traveling. On time, courteous and reliable. Need I say more

Bob Burda
3/11/2020
Mia's Service Dept Top Notch

The servicing department and Service Advisor Mia at Chapman's are always top notch! They always take care of my car's needs and inform me of decisions and updates in a timely and expeditious manner! I always enjoy going back for the great response and high-level service!!

Joe O
3/8/2020
Absolutely perfect

Mia & service tech's are perfect and thorough in their profession. My car always feels brand new when they have completed the service, even the radio works better, the sound is amazing. Thank you Mia

Erik Smith
3/6/2020
Volkswagen chapman

I want to thank Jacob and Nate for there great help on me purchasing my new Jetta GLI

Pierre fortin
3/1/2020
Great professional services

Great professional services, thanks to Larry Sanchez service adviser.

Hugo Badilla
3/1/2020
Quality Service

Excellent quality of Service was given to us. Staff at Volkswagen are very friendly, accommodating and professional. Jacob Goswick in particular was very patient and helpful to us. I would highly recommend him as your agent. He guided us all throughout the process to obtained our newly leased Tiguan 2020. Thank you!

Ruben dela Rosa
2/29/2020
Wiper Repair

Needed our rear window wiper replaced. Got in on time, service writer was very friendly and efficient. Job was completed very fast and we were on our way.

Robert A Valdez
2/28/2020
Terrific Service

Emilio Guevara was pleasant, professional, and very knowledgeable! We have always been fans of VW (we have owned three), but Emilio was a big reason we decided on the 2020 Passat SEL. If we find ourselves (in the future) in the market for a car, we will head back to Chapman and Emilio Guevara.

Anne Lynch
2/22/2020
Wonderful

The service staff at Chapman VW are wonderful and genuinely a nice people. I have been a customer of Chapman for 16 years . I highly recommend all the services Chapman offers .

Amy Tucker
2/22/2020
Oil Change Express is highly rated

Chapman’s Express (no appointment) outperformed my expectations this past Thursday morning. Caitlyn Hann pushed through the oil change, but she also arranged for a minor manufacturer’s recall and - most importantly - located a minor mechanical issue. I was very pleased. The car was returned to me washed and with a clean interior. A top rating from this satisfied customer!

Tom Kalkreuth
2/22/2020
VW Passat 2015

I had excellent service to fix my heater on my car.

Karyl Williams
2/20/2020
Customer Service is King

Mia is my service advisor and she makes me feel like I am her only customer.

Scotty Johnson
2/18/2020
Sales Person

This is the third vehicle that Travis Hungerford has helped me and my family purchase over the last 2 years. His knowledge of auto industry and his direction in pointing us to exactly what was needed was great!

Jon Hahn
2/17/2020
New car purchase

5 star

Marylee
2/16/2020
Outstanding

Mia and Scott are the best!

Robert Suomala
2/12/2020
Robert

Although there was some initial misunderstanding concerning the work to be done w/my car, I was very appreciative of Robert's help & desire to make all thing work for me. As a visitor from Denver, he did all he could to make the repair happen sufficiently & thoroughly for my benefit as well as for a safe ride back to Denver.

Diane
1/29/2020
Recall service

I have always had great service at Chapman’s.....Scott McKenzie is very helpful and always has a kind word to say. I have said it before, the main reason I stay at Chapman’s is your staff and Scott.

Diane Mundy
1/24/2020
Great Service

Caitlyn was awesome! I didn't have an appointment and she went out of her way to helm me! Thank you Caitlyn

Anna Hernandez
1/15/2020
Excellent experience

I really enjoyed working with Jacob. He made the entire car buying experience painless.

Jessica Ransom
1/1/2020
Great Service

Thank you for completing all of my VW Beetle repairs.

Brent Boline
12/25/2019
40k service

No issue with the service but the car still says service is over due so the service tracker wasn’t reset. When I picked the vehicle up the employees were not friendly at all. The service manager ended up taking over. 2 time being here without good service this time has improved though.

Danielle
12/22/2019
Prompt Efficient Service

Everything done efficiently. Trust the VW Beetle will be good for many years. Wish you had some sports on the multiple tv's

jim Vanek
12/14/2019
Awesome service/Fast Buying Process

Went into Chapman VW wanting to purchase an Atlas. Jacob, the Sales Manager who helped me was friendly, presonable, and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in. After I made the decision to purchase the Atlas, the process was very quick and painless. Everything was well organized and explained in detail, to the point where start to finish was a little less than an hour. I would highly recommend the staff at Chapman VW Tucson if you're interested in buying a new vehicle.

Russell
12/14/2019
don't know what heading means

work was done timely. waiting facilities was great

Charles Garrett
12/12/2019
Excellent Service

Did a great job of addressing my concerns, and fixing a small issue within my Jetta.

Tyler Blanchard
12/3/2019
Helpful

Quick and no pressure

John
11/27/2019
Jury is out

Please note Larry Sanchez did a fantastic job processing the service orders for our (2) 2014 Tiguans. He got us in and out in a timely fashion and the loaner vehicle worked out perfect in helping us get our work done on the day of service. (Monday, 11/25/19) HOWEVER: for the past two mornings in a row, I've noticed a small drip of oil on the garage floor under my wife's Tiguan. I crawled under her vehicle and wiped the bottom of the oil pan cover. This morning there was another tiny drip. My assumption is it is residue oil from the oil change. If it continues to drip, I'm going to be very upset, because we paid over $300 for my wife's oil change and brake flush and over $700 for my Tiguan's 40,000 check up. We gave Chapman over $1,000 and I expect ZERO quality issues. Furthermore, I've sealed the garage floor and will not tolerate dripping oil. I'll assess the vehicle further over the next 2-3 days. Regards, Tom Comparato

Tom Comparato
11/27/2019
Exceptional Service

Larry Sanches is truly a professional in every meaning of the word, he has always treated me with the utmost respect, and has always followed up on all repairs and given estimates and called me to update me, true to his word and has always represented Chapman in the highest and most dignified manner. I have the utmost respect for Roger and the way he leads by example, great job and thank you to all.

James L WILLIAMS
11/16/2019
Exceptional Service

Mia was a wonderful person to work with. I came earlier than my scheduled appointment time, and she got me right in. She gave me an estimate on things that needed attention, and had them completed without incident. She even had my car cleaned inside and washed outside. Thank you Mia!

ard White
11/9/2019
5

excellent service great people

Juan Reyes
11/7/2019
Best shop ever

Mia is the perfect service writer to take over for the best service writer i have ever dealt with. Scott was my writer for several years and was promoted because of his diligence and dedicatio. Mia is no doubt a fine replacement. Excellent folks all around at chapman

Veral Hines
11/7/2019
Perfect, as usual

No matter how busy Mia is, she takes the time to listen and then gets things done. I appreciate her energy and kindness. Thank you

Erik Smith
11/1/2019
Good Service

My first day at Chapman got off to a rocky start as I was with a new person who did not exhibit good customer service. I found out later he was let go. I did end up with other people helping me and they were wonderful customer service people: Caitlyn and Larry. I will return to Chapman as they seem to exemplify what I thought Chapman would be as good customer service. My car was also fixed and is running wonderfully. Thank you.

Lyn Livin
10/21/2019
Great service

great service department larry is on point scott runs a great ship

David Hammarstrom
10/17/2019
Excellent service as usual

I rarely submit reviews but Chapman VW has been really great with recent service appointments. This time, Service Rep. Caitlin was prompt, professional and knowledgeable.

Richard Katz
10/11/2019
Purchase

I am greatly satisfied by the service provided by Shawn Kountz.

Peng Lam
10/6/2019
Service Center

Organized a service for our daughters car through Larry Sanchez who provided personalized service and arranged for the appointment. Our daughter arrived and was promptly attended too. Her experience, since this was her first time handling the service was excellent.

sal cantarella
9/24/2019
Purchase

Very pleased with the Purchase process. Our sales person, Travis Hungerford was very knowledgeable and professional. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a new VW.

Robert Valdez
9/15/2019
No Issues

Had the car serviced and a recall done to replace the trunk springs. The car was finished on time and washed. I was back on the road ahead of schedule!

Mark McElhaney
8/27/2019
Amazing Experiences

I had the pleasure to work with Paul Fernandez. I met him over two years ago when I first stopped in to inquire about leasing a new VW. At the time I was very upside in my Nissan so the numbers just didn't work for me. Over the next two years, Paul kept in touch with me. I loved that Paul was respectful, listened, and was NOT a pushy salesman at all! He is great and I highly recommend him. When I finally purchased my new VW, I enjoyed my experiences with everyone I met. The finance guy Nate was great and very efficient. Again not pushy with selling me warranties or any other crazy add ons.

Jessica Kolb
8/26/2019
Great experience

This was the best and easiest car buying experience! Emilio was professional and didnt pressure us in anyway.

Jacque Torres
8/22/2019
Brandon went above and beyond

I had taken my 2013 Volkswagen Beetle convertible in for an oil change at a big name shop on INA Road in Tucson, AZ and the tech that was assigned to change the oil in my car spent an hour trying to figure out how to get the oil out of it. The manager finally put a more experienced tech on the job. Directly after getting my car out of the bay the Service light was flashing. They pulled it back in and said they reset the light. Within 5 miles of leaving the shop the service light was back on and the car smelled like raw fuel. I called Chapman Volkswagen and set an appointment. I had to have my car towed due to the fuel smell. Brandon was my service writer so he had the task of locating the elusive raw fuel smell. Brandon was wonderful he went above and beyond to make sure my car was safe for me to drive. The cost was very reasonable. My car was spotless and waiting for me in the shade under the canopy. I will never take me car to any other shop. Chapman just got themselves a customer for life. Thank you Brandon and Chapman Volkswagen

Mary Kor
8/20/2019
Volkswagen wagon Passat

Just needed to exchange out a tire. Didn’t take too long with no appointment. They also washed my car! Yay! Thanks! Great! Mia is the greatest. Made me feel welcomed. As a friend visiting her house.

Linda
8/17/2019
Great service as usual

Kudos to Larry Sanchez. Intelligent and appropriate service

richard katz
8/15/2019
Chapman Service, What every car deserves!

Mia and the head guy from service Scott totally rocked it with their customer service. My bug had a serious long range problem that no one had solved until I rolled into Chapman. I should have come here a long time ago. Soup to nuts hands on super service!!

Cathy Grant
8/10/2019
Oil service

Great service, fast and Wendy was fantastic!!

Lucila
8/6/2019
Great Customer Service

Yesterday I needed a tail light replaced on my 2014 Tiguan. Mia (customer service representative) did a great job listening and understanding what I wanted accomplished. She had a super positive attitude and provided insight into my next service appt in November. I was very happy with the service received.

Thomas Comparato
7/31/2019
30000 mile Tiguan inspection

I called this morning to schedule the inspection of my 2016 Tiguan and was offered an immediate time slot. The inspection was completed within the promised time and I was able to wait for my car. Good work Mia!

Uwe Manthei
7/20/2019
Excellent visit (as always)

This year for my annual maintenance I made an appointment. The agent assigned was Mia Chavez. Mia informed me of the estimated cost, informed me when the mechanic found something wrong, gave me an updated estimate including the repair, and informed me when it was heading for the car wash. So an excellent experience with no surprises.

Robin Roberts
7/13/2019
Always great service!

Our service advisor, Mia Chavez, is the best. She always ensures that our VW gets all the TLC that it needs and deserves!

James Potts
7/12/2019
Wonderful Experience

My boyfriend and I had a great experience buying our first car! Travis our salesman was the best! He answered all of our questions and explained everything in detail. He was very friendly and patient. He did not hesitate to let us test drive and view all the cars we liked. It was a great experience. We will be recommending him to anyone we know that wants to buy a car.

Ysabel
7/11/2019
Great Service

I can't speak highly enough about the great service I received from Chapman VW. Mia was amazing and addressed all my concerns in a professional manner and with amazing customer service skills.

Carlo Englise
7/11/2019
Great Service

Thank you Guys! Service and staff were Great as usual!

Sandra
7/5/2019
Great experience

Travis was amazing! Very helpful and understanding!

Gabriela de la Cruz
7/3/2019
You guys are Pros !

Mia & her team were fantastic once again. From the shuttle to the work done on my 2015 Passat - everyone was fantastic and cared. Way to go !

Bill Makris
7/1/2019
Awesome

Mia Chavez and the Chapman VW team did their usual awesome job. They are great.

Bert Blasingame
6/30/2019
2014 Chev spark

Worked with Ryan Fuller.Great guy and a pleasure to deal with.Looking forward to our next purchase soon.

robert brown
6/30/2019
Mia

Excellent service from Mia as usual.

Robert Lisec
6/29/2019
Emergency Service

My service advisor Mia, was fantastic in taking good care of m y needs and working a solution to my car problem. Excellent service and great customer service!!!

Jose A
6/20/2019
Great Experience

Ryan was awesome. His ability to put up with wavering clients was amazing. He definitely help make the deal happen. We are so happy with our vehicle and could not have asked for a better team for car buying than at Chapman. We will come back for another car in the future. Thank you!

Margo Musgrove
6/19/2019
Excellent Experience

Our Sales Representative, Ryan Fuller, was superb! This has been our least troublesome and most enjoyable new car purchase we have ever undertaken! Kudos to Ryan and the dealership!

Larry Herbert
6/18/2019
Great Service

Had a recurring problem with thermostat turning on check engine light. This reoccurred less than 1 month after having thermostat replaced. Larry Sanchez and the mechanic he was working with checked every resource available for others encountering this issue. They bypassed the wiring through this part of the system and installed new, the problem has not yet reappeared since then.. The car has been to at least 2 other dealers with this issue and they replaced thermostat and gave it back, it worked for a couple months (just long enough to be out of their area). Larry and his mechanic stuck with it and (hopefully) found a permanent fix to the problem. I will continue to use Chapman any time I can get to the Tucson area.

Jim Gardner
6/15/2019
Excellent service

Larry was efficient,friendly and professional....great job as usual at Chapman’s ......

Constance l Schreur
6/13/2019

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top