Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(62 Reviews)
Amazing Salesman

Paul was a fantastic salesman, was attentative, very polite, and went above and beyond for me. I will be letting everyone I know that needs a new car to go to Chapman Volkswagen. Amazing experience!

Ernest dunn
9/11/2021
Outstanding Service!

Outstanding service from the Chapman VW Tucson service team. Most especially, MIA CHAVEZ, an asset to your company!

Mario Omila
9/7/2021
Review

Caitlyn helped to resolve my problem smoothly and professional which I appreciated.

Carol borowski
9/4/2021
I don’t like recent changes. Having a personal adv

When I made my annual service appointment. The central desk assigned me an “express service advisor.” The operator had only vastly outdated personal data of me. I have no idea on which database that was based? Then she asked me if I knew how to get to my service location. After owning two GTIs and two Tiguans I should know how to get there. I contacted my advisor and am pleased to be back with Mia, my outstanding guide to all things Volkswagen. BTW I bought my first VW in 1963, when I still live in Germany.

Uwe Manthei
9/1/2021
Triston Oldham

We had a hassle-free, professional and fun experience buying our new truck with Tristons help!

Jose Diaz
8/24/2021
service at Chapmans

I talked to Scott about a recall on my VW, he ordered the air bag and made an appointment for me. When I showed up, he got me right in. The car was finished in less time than I was told which was great. Scott did a great job, he is friendly professional, and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to any one needing service. Thanks Scott

mike mcintire
8/14/2021
Great first time I cperience.

Took my 2019 Golf R for an oil change and tire rotation. Couldn’t be happier! My express consultant, Caitlyn was professional ,easy to work with,and answered all my questions. When I pulled into the express lane someone greeted me immediately, I didn’t have to wait forever. They did a great job you should check them out ??

David Browning
8/11/2021
Easy to find a great car.

I did most of my searching online, before going into the dealership, and Chapman really had the best search engine and easiest website to work with. It felt good going in, already knowing what was available, and what cars I was interested in. My salesperson (Shawn Kountz) was very easy to work with, friendly, and I never felt pressured in any way. It was the first stop on my car search, so I tried a few more cars elsewhere. After lukewarm experiences, I just ended right back at Chapman Volkswagon. As this was my first ever experience making this large of a purchase, (and also a huge commitment), it was comforting to be in an environment where I could be confident I was getting a good deal. Would definitely recommend!

Lana
8/3/2021
Service

Scott was very friendly and helpful, he kept me advised on were in the service my Passat was. He made sure I had a way home. When I went to pick up my car he went over what was done what was looked at and what the charges were, their were no surprises. I will not work with any other person.

Regina Sidoni
5/30/2021
Service

Scot McNeil is the best ever. He is the only reason I continue with Volkswagen

Monica Montano-Acedo
5/23/2021
Incredible service

Mia Chavez made a miracle happen when my VW convertible hardtop was stuck halfway to open. She was able to fit it in to a very tight schedule, and my car was back in short order. Thanks Mia!

Margaret Drugay
5/22/2021
Great job!

You guys did a great job!

Dick Eaton
5/21/2021
Always a pleasure to be at Chapman

My service advisor, Larry Sanchez is outstanding. He is pleasant, knowledgeable, and answers all questions that I may have.However, all that I come in contact with at Chapman are friendly .

Edythe Gissing
5/19/2021
Cool

Everything is nice at Chapman

NDAYISHIMIYE Innocent
5/17/2021
EXCELENTE SERVICIO POR JESUS

Muy buena atencion al cliente por Jesus! Muy amable y rapido!

Noe Paz
5/12/2021
Best in Tucson

Called Larry Miller VW twice, left messages, no response. Needed critical recall done. Chapman VW not only answered right away, took care of recall and got to sell us new shoes for our Beetle!! Great service, kind, patient and above all flexible service people. Will definitely return. I drive by the VW dealer to get to Chapman.

Constance
5/12/2021
Mia Chavez

Outstanding!!!

Robert Suomala
5/1/2021
Same day appointment

Intermittently my 2016 Tiguan would not start. I observed this for about a week, then I called Mia, who offered an immediate appointment. My battery and start button were exchanged while I waited and I had my car back for an important appointment the next day. Than you and well done Mia and technical staff.

Uwe Manthei
4/28/2021
Great Service Department

I just want to praise the service Dept at Chapman. I have purchased 2 vehicles from Chapman and always had wonderful service. My Service advisor is Mia, and she goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. I highly recommend her and Chapman!

Joanne Alvarez
4/26/2021
Fantastic Experience

Paul Fernanzdez did a phenomenal job. Easy and transparent process. Thank you.

Robert Goodrichj
4/24/2021
Great experience

I absolutely love the ID.4!

Steven
4/23/2021
great service dept.

Once again Larry Sanchez and the mechanic stuck with it until they found a solution to the problem with my check engine light. Between them and Volkswagen they examined many possible causes for my check engine light and got to the correct solution. During this time I was travelling and Larry called with regular updates. Thanks also to Mia who helped us get settled up on Larry's day off For the last several years the car has only been serviced at Chapman.

Jim Gardner
4/18/2021
TDI repair

Larry Sanchez went above and beyond to help my daughter with her car

Patrick A Mack
4/16/2021
The service department is ecellent We own two VW;s

Larry sanchez has been our Service Advisor. plus over the years we owned the VWs We had good service and advice.We have owned cars for over 60 yers and Larry RANKS THE best. Thank you Chapman.

Bruce Gissing
4/12/2021
Good sales experience but did not like the extra a

Our sales person, Josh, was very patient and showed us several cars throughout our afternoon with him. Josh made the very stressful process of purchasing a vehicle easy and almost enjoyable. However, once we selected our vehicle for purchase, we then learned that there were a number of expensive after market "features" that were added by the dealership to the vehicle such as a flashing brake light and a tracking feature for the car, neither of which we wanted. After spending a number of hours selecting a vehicle, to hear that there was an additional $1500 worth of already added on "features" which we did not want (but could not be removed according to the "manager" and therefore we had to pay for if we wanted the car) was very disappointing. We will be purchasing a second vehicle within the next two years. However, if Chapman continues with this practice, we will not be purchasing a vehicle from Chapman.

Christine Trueblood
4/12/2021
April 9, 2020

Preformance was ecellent

Bruce Gissing
4/10/2021
Great Customer Serivce

They really took the time to help my daughter with her vehicle service and issues Thank you

Dohn Cho
4/9/2021
Outstanding, truly EXCEPTIONAL Service!

Emergent problem with my car due to road incident required parts and immediate repair. Chapman service manager Mia Chavez identified and scheduled parts/service with AMAZING efficacy, and the car was available in perfect condition within a day. This is the BEST service I have ever experienced in more than 60 years of driving.

STAN DAVIS
4/9/2021
Great service as always

Scoand the technicians did a wonderful job. Polite, gracious and helpful

Tonnie Hurley
4/8/2021
Service

The service writer, Larry was nice and professional representative of Chapman...

Hank
4/1/2021
Special thanks to Nick Lopez and Mia for their ass

Was in for minor touch up painting. Car looks great and we were very please with the entire Chapman Dealership.

Lars Andersen
3/26/2021
Scott

This is my second visit to the location. Scott is really efficient, thorough, and responsive. He goes out of his way to ensure your service visit goes smoothly.

Catherine DeMers
3/23/2021
Atlas

Service very professional and respectful. I did have to spend 6 hours at the dealership for a job that was supposed to take 2 hours so was not happy about that. And one of the issues that was supposed to be fixed was not but would have not known until I got home.

John holman
3/20/2021
Great service!

Amazing team at Chapman, I found the car I was looking for and the perfect deal as well

Carlos
3/19/2021
Smooth and Painless

All concerns were addressed and handled with ease. Very good experience will be returning for any future repairs that are needed. Thank you

William Richards
3/18/2021
Great S

As always Chapmans is the best... Caitlyn and Scott are so great ! I always feel I’m getting the best and honest service at Chapmans...great staff always!

Constance l Schreur
3/17/2021
Auto Repair

Brought the 2019 Jetta in for a OBDII code set that was not a normal code. The service writer assigned to me ( Scott MacNeil) explained what would be done and kept me informed all through the process. We decided the best course of action to take. They did a great job and I am happy with the results. Thanks to Scott and the mechanics for a job well done.

Mark McElhaney
3/13/2021
You made my day!! Thank you Nick Lopez and the C

I knew exactly what I wanted ... it was listed on the dealer website, and away we went, test drove the car, fell in love with it, and bought it!! Our sales rep was Nick Lopez, wonderful man, and I'm thankful he was able to make us comfortable all through the process of purchasing a 2018 Passat SE. I bought a 2004 Jetta here when it was known as Beaudry's ... from Al Fleming, no less. Super impressed with all the staff at Chapman ... everything tip top. Looking forward to many happy years of driving our newer vehicle.

Lars Andersen
3/10/2021
Great Service

Caitlin was great as was the other guy...always have good honest service at Chapmans!

Constance l Schreur
3/10/2021
Great Work

5 Stars

Andrew
3/10/2021
Good service from Chapman

I have always been satisfied or pleased with the service at Chapman VW. I would have rated my oil change service as a 5 except that it took 1.5 hours, and the Wi-Fi access was out in the waiting room. I was told it had been out for a week. Then, I was asked if I wanted a spendy extra maintenance done, and it was for replacing the windshield washer tank, which leaked at the top of the filler tube, but only when the fluid was being pour into the tube. I declined to spend hundred$ for that service.

Derris
3/4/2021
Lease car

Very knowledgeable we are very satisfied, will recommend others.

Rita Heon
2/24/2021
Convenient and efficient

Larry Sanchez as always is very friendly and so accommodating!

Ruben dela Rosa
2/23/2021
Great job, Scott

Scott MacNeil did an excellent job of keeping me informed of the progress on my vehicle repair. The job was done on time, as promised, and at the estimated cost. Thank you, Scott.

Robert Hollmann
2/17/2021
Great service

Quick, hassle free

Beorn
2/16/2021
Josh Harris is the BEST!!!

Thank you, Josh Harris, for making our purchase of a new car such a great experience! Thank you for finding the best financing on the best car for us. You are a knowledgeable and patient teacher. Thank you for going over all the car's features and options with us. We will highly recommend you to our family and friends.

Carleen Roberts
2/1/2021
Repairs

Yasha did a hell of a job keeping me informed with the repairs that needed to be done, pricing, timelines, etc! I will be working with him from now on. Yasha you the man! Thank you very much for all your help.

Richard Collins
1/26/2021
Great experience

It is always a great experience dealing with the service department at Chapman Volkswagen.

David G Hammarstrom
1/26/2021
Larry S. leads the way!!

Larry Sanchez is the BEST service advisor I have had in all my car driving days. He is willing to explain the most trivial question I may have. Therefore, he teaches me . I trust him in all aspects of caring for my 2012 Beetle.

Edythe Gissing
1/15/2021
service for 2019 VW Convertible

They were very thorough, knowledgable and glad to provide the services.

Michael Mauhl
1/9/2021
Maintenance

I had my car in for routine maintenance. I had a couple coupons and they found the best ones available and applied to my bill. I like that they provided pictures of what other problems they found and provided estimates of each service. They are always very friendly and good at keeping you informed of status of your vehicle

Debbie
12/20/2020
Service AC Repair

As always Scott in the service department has always seen to it that our vehicle receives the quality care that Chapman VW keeps us coming there for maintenance.

David Jelle
12/20/2020
Visit for repair

All of my questions were answered and the service was performed admirably.

Karen Smith
12/17/2020
Service 20000 miles

Great

Robert A Valdez
12/2/2020
Service

They did exactly what they said they would do in the time frame they gave me. Such a refreshing attitude to customer service. Very pleased

Andrew
12/1/2020
great service

big thanks to Scott, Brian and their shop foreman Hoss!

jordan egan
11/27/2020
Best ever

Larry Sanchez, Service Consultant here in Tucson, is a prize winner!!! He was so patient going with me to replicate a strong (and wrong!) vibration that would only happen sometimes. Eventually discovering it only happened in overheated circumstances, it could be repaired before causing damage. Larry listened to his customer. Kudos!

Helene Sorkin
11/21/2020
Service

Scott MacNeil provided excellent service regarding my 2 flat tires. He explained why I should exchange all tires due to their excessive worn. He kept in contact with me with the vehicle process and suggested that I leave the vehicle and come back the following day. Very helpful with proving a ride home and to come back to pick up vehicle. I am very pleased with Scott and the other personnel that assisted me.

Lucia Racine
11/20/2020
Great Customer Service

I bought a 2015 Volkswagen Passat to have some parts replaced due to some recalls. I had the pleasure of Caitlyn Hann being my service advisor. She was a delight from beginning to end. I thought that I would have to be there all day, but I didn't. My son and I were relaxed in the customer lounge as we waited. Caitlyn was amazing and very nice when she told me the car was ready for pick up. I will definitely bring my car back again if needed and I hope to get her again.

Toylanda Jefferson
10/27/2020
Had a very pleasant experience

My oil change and service on my Atlas was very efficient and professional ! Appreciate it!!

Birgit Wilson
10/8/2020
Great customer service

I made an appointment previous to my visit and once I got there, everything was taken care off. Even some additional things that needed to be done. Thank you for a great service!

Hector Etzoglou
9/30/2020
service department

Mia Chavez gas been my service tech for a while and I wouldn't have it any other way. She is an asset to your company.

Terri ramirez
9/30/2020

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top