Chapman Volkswagen of Tucson Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(139 Reviews)
Great

Great as always

Harold Cheek
6/14/2024
Scott is the best

Scott is the absolute best. He’s always incredibly kind and and personable. I don’t look forward to maintenance but I always look forward to speaking with him.

Luna Falk
6/13/2024
Efficient and friendly

The service has always been efficient and reliable. The staff looks at you as family not just a client. Highly recommend them.

Jeanette
6/11/2024
My VW Jetta repair

Excellent customer service!! Top notch professionalism. Communicates efficiently to let you understand your cars issues. Highly recommend Chapman

Teresa Franklin
6/11/2024
Best Customer Attention

Regarding Caitlyn Hann, Service Avisor. In addition to her outstanding technical engineering knowledge about my car and other VW cars, she has consistently shown an outstanding professional and caring demeanor and attitude. I am lucky to have her as my service advisor at VW Chapman.

David Hermosilloromo
6/9/2024
Staff Review

Had a great and friendly experience working with Larry. Long time family friend and always took care of us when having car issues. Thank you for your assistance Larry!

Homer P.
6/8/2024
9 Years of Excellent Service

We have been having our GTI ( not for sale, don’t ask any more please) serviced here since we move to AZ. Larry has been our service writer most of the time. He always seems to be able to squeeze our car in whenever it has an issue. Not many I might add. Scott was our first contact and is always polite to me. Mikala has been great too, at getting us in, in times of need. I wouldn’t consider taking our car for service anywhere else unless we are out of state. Thank you very much Larry and Chapman VW.

Linda Botel-Christensen
6/7/2024
Airbag replacement

Scott Macneil was very helpful. I appreciated his advice about the need for replacing the cabin air filter and sway bar links. Also I appreciate that he asked if I would like the car to be washed. He was great at his job.

Peggy Schwallier
6/7/2024
Excellent Service

I was having trouble with my 2021 VW Tiguan (cracked oil pan, check engine light was on) for a few months when my car was towed to Chapman. When I received a phone call from Service Advisor Caitlyn, even before my vehicle arrived at their shop, I knew she was the right person to get the job done. To make a long story short, Caitlyn never gave up until it was found what was wrong with my car, even after I took it back to the shop several times. She always kept her professionalism and positive attitude when dealing with my visits and constant phone texts. My vehicle is back on the road with no issues whatsoever. Thank you so much Caitlyn! You are the BEST!

Maria Elena Trolia (Chaira)
6/6/2024
Great Service

Lawrence Sanchez Service Supervisor was fantastic….Chapmans is always the best in work done, service and fair pricing! Luv Chapmans..

Constance l Schreur
6/5/2024
Outstanding

Larry Sanchez was excellent service manager…After 14 years of going to Chapmans it’s still the best!

Constance l Schreur
6/4/2024
Always The Best Experience Dealing With Chapman Of

Dealing with Chapman of Tucson is always a great experience and always treated just like family. Our salesman Shawn Kountz is the best to work with. The great service doesn’t stop once you purchase a car, it just rolls over into the outstanding service team!!

Dolores Anderson
6/1/2024
Great Service

Everyone who worked with us or spoke with us was extremely friendly! Larry was awesome and helped me get my car fixed quickly before traveling across the country. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions.

Delaney Drew
6/1/2024
Excellent

Excellent customer service

Armando G Alvarez
5/31/2024
Excellent service at Chapman

I recognize Chapman VW Auto Service for the excellent service they rendered. Although no major repairs on my '17 VW Golf Alltrack SW were required this time, the minor maintenance and safety check requested were completed with minimum inconvenience to myself. I am a return and shall remain a return customer.

Jost Wendt
5/31/2024
Outstanding service

Everything was done perfectly. It's always a pleasure to work with. Larry Sanchez who is a real professional and a wonderful guy. Everything was taken care of that needed. And it was done expeditiously and with great professionalism

Robert Stern
5/30/2024
Great Service

No complaints,, friendly knowledgeable staff! !

Pamela Cogar-Holtz
5/30/2024
Always on point.

Fast, in, out, done!!

Gregg Maul
5/30/2024
Customer

Mikaela Hahn always provides great customer service. She keeps on top of the progress of the job.

Robert Baca
5/28/2024
Got a car

Thomas tomov was very friendly and easy to help find a car and sign one the same day.

Carlos Reyes
5/28/2024
Great Service

Just wanted to call out Scott MacNeil for his technical expertise and assistance in recently getting my Tiguan repaired. Scott knew what needed to be done and he took my needs into consideration as well. Overall, I'm pleased that Scott and Chapman Volkswagen were able to get my vehicle back on the road in a timely fashion. Thank you!

Tom C.
5/24/2024
Great service

They are so great here. They were thorough and made sure everything checked out before leaving!

Amber
5/24/2024
Great service

Always great service. I’ve been using Chapman Volks Wagon since 2016 and have never had a bad experience.

Scott
5/23/2024
Awesome service by Larry Sanchez and his team!

Larry Sanchez is the absolutely the most awesome Advisor when having my car serviced at Chapman VW in Tucson. Larry is very knowledgeable and able to answer my questions immediately. Larry is very professional and kind when informing me if I need to update services, to stay within VW recommendations without being pushy. Larry and his team are the best people I have ever had to service my car in Tucson, since I became a VW owner in 2017! Thank you all again for such great quality service, and being such great people to work with! You are all outstanding!

Joann
5/22/2024
Service

We have a 2014 Passat TDI. The service department has never wavered or tried to include unnecessary charges. They always greet with a smile and find Ubers when needed. Chapman VW Tucson is a grade A Business.

Lynn Gibbs
5/17/2024
Recent Service Experience

Our service consultants (Scott MacNeil and Larry Sanchez) guided us through our recent service appointment. Both were professional and made the process easy to navigate. Thank you.

The Thayers
5/17/2024
Fast, friendly, and efficient!

Mikayla was friendly and efficient in her handling of my vehicle and the work done. The trip check identified a potential problem that was then addressed quickly. Altogether a good experience today.

David Ortiz Jr.
5/13/2024
REVIEW

It really was great service. Thanks to all I’ll be back even you are 33 miles away!

Allan Fuhrman
5/12/2024
Great Service Again

Needed a quick look at our 2022 Tiguan this week to get ready for a trip. Able to get a fast appointment fast from Caitlyn. Makayla was our Service rep for the appointment and she provided great service as our car was ready to go in under a hour.

Elby Jones
5/11/2024
10,000 mile service

Service Department was great. Dealt with Richard who was a pleasure to work with. He was professional, kind and courteous at all times. Kept us informed throughout the process with the status of our vehicle. Everything was completed in a timely manner. Definitely will make Chapman VW the place to go to for servicing both of our VWs.

Terrie Lieberum
5/9/2024
Great people

I'm grateful for the respect they showed me

Allen Peabody
5/7/2024
Great service people

I appreciate all of Chapman’s employees. Customer service people communicate well and are so pleasant. Technical staff do a great job taking care of my car. Thank you.

Jodi Charvoz
5/4/2024
Exceptional

From start to finish it was an easy and great experience.

Jesse Havrinche
5/2/2024
Service

This was my first experience at Chapman VW. Thanks to Mikayla as Advisor and the efficient operation, Chapman VW will be my go to location for all future maintenance on my GTI.

Michael Christopher
5/2/2024
Painless recall visit

A software recall requires a visit to Chapman. Making the appointment was easy. I arrived on time and took an Uber home because the repair was projected to take 2 hours. It took a little longer, and another Uber ride took me to the garage. All in all, it was a painless event. Chapman provided both transportations.

Uwe Manthei
5/1/2024
Wonderful Experience!

This being our fifth leased vehicle with Chapman Volkswagen, we’ve been met with nothing but professionalism & enthusiasm since the start. Our sales associates (Triston Oldham & Ryan Fuller) have always gone out of their way to ensure that our car buying experience was not just satisfactory, but exceptional. Their dedication to customer satisfaction is evident in every interaction- whether it was discussing leasing options or selecting just the right car, they stay attentive to our needs & desires, making sure we feel confident in our choices. Triston & manager Diego Gonzalez once again provided a memorable visit that truly went above & beyond. Their expertise & genuine care make a typically stressful process just a pleasure! If you’re looking for a team that prioritizes your happiness & delivers a seamless car buying journey, look no further than this Tucson gem- Thank you once again to the entire Chapman Volkswagen team. We look forward to continuing this experience well into the future!

Allison & Ian Guillot
4/30/2024
chapman tucson

caitlyn has outstanding customer service skills

Lee crawford
4/30/2024
Great Experience

One of the best experiences I've ever had purchasing a car in my life. Total professionalism!

John W
4/30/2024
Exhaust engine light- turned out a faulty fuel pum

Scott MacNeil made it work- arrived for an emergency situation- one never drives with an engine/exhaust light- sudden stopping and death or carbon monoxide- not nice choices- but he managed to get my car in, identified the problem, and a few hours later my 10th VW Jetta was safe and functional. Would have been sad to not make 300,00 miles on #10, or to have had serious injury/accident, a special thank you to Scott

Maureen Creegan
4/26/2024
Maintenance Service

Chapman’s maintenance service is quite good and the customer service is great. Really appreciated the Uber transportation to and from Bread and Butter restaurant.

Peter Casey
4/25/2024
Smooth Sailung

Catalin was ( as always) a pleasure to work with. Great attitude and knowledge. Oil change and filter. In and out in about one hour ??

David Browning
4/25/2024
Happy Customer

I am always pleased with the service I receive from Larry Sanchez and Mikala. Larry goes above and beyond in keeping me posted on my service as well as has my car cleaned for me. Thank you for 9 years of service.

Linda Botel-Christensen
4/25/2024
Awesome

This is our second time purchasing a vehicle from Volkswagen and we love it! The customer service there is beyond amazing! They help you with everything and answer any questions you may have, they make you feel comfortable as well. I had my 3 year old daughter and they kept her entertained throughout the whole process. Shawn Kountz and Jesus A are one of the most amazing people there! Straight forward with you and with an amazing personality.

Jessica
4/24/2024
VW Service

Have a 2014 VW Passat and have had ALL service completed at Chapman VW. I trust the expertise of their technicians. The service consultants that coordinate the work are outstanding. I have worked with Scott, Larry, and Caitlyn for my service appointments and all have been outstanding. I will always go to Chapman VW for my service.

RL
4/24/2024
Caitlyn Rocks!

Every once in a while you experience good old-fashioned, next-level customer care and attention to detail, and if you get the pleasure of dealing with Caitlyn Hann at Chapman VW service you will too! She helped coordinate the service appointment, communicated well before, during and after the service, and is an all-star at what she does! I love my new car, & I’m delighted to know if/when I need to arrange service Chapman has Caitlyn to make it a pain free experience.

Paul Parks
4/23/2024
Car service VW Atlas

Great service at check in, the girls are super helpful and professional ??. And the whole service went smooth, thanks !

Peder
4/20/2024
Great service

I’ve been a loyal customer for almost 15 years and 3 VWs. Their vehicles and exceptional service are what keep me coming back.

Vickey Fisher
4/20/2024
Two-Year inspection

Easy appointment scheduling. Next day appointment. Good before- and after information

Uwe Manthei
4/19/2024
Service

Mikayla is great….so nice and professional…..always good service at Chapmans

Constance l Schreur
4/19/2024
New Jetta GLI

Recently bought a Jetta GLI from Ryan Fuller and had an outstanding experience! Great customer service and overall knowledge on the car! So happy with my purchase and Ryan made the experience so great! Looking forward to being a loyal customer! Thank you so much Ryan for everything you do!

Dylan Gonzalez
4/18/2024
service

excellent communication while service was performed.

Suse Bradshaw
4/18/2024
Scott turned it around!

I called on Monday at about 4 concerned because my car was not starting properly. The girl spoke with gave me zero service but our first available appointment is NEXT WEDNESDAY. I looked for my VW card and called Scott, he called me back Tuesday and said, “bring it in” and on Wednesday my battery was replaced! Thanks to Scott for actually understanding what serving the customer really means! Thanks VW for Scott !

Deborah Davis
4/18/2024
Scott McNeil always top notch

When Scott takes care of our car we know will receive outstanding, consistently great service. He is, by far, the best advisor in the business!

STEVEN ALAN KORNMAN
4/17/2024
Great

Mikayla was great…..friendly and explained things so well.

Constance l Schreur
4/16/2024
Fast friendly efficient

Even without an appointment, the service was quick, thorough and well done.

Bert B
4/16/2024
Fast friendly and efficient service with or withou

Fast friendly and efficient service with or without a appointment

Hubert b
4/15/2024
Thank you Scott.

My service representative Me. Scott he was so kind and helpful. He gave me all the informations I need to know. Thank you again.

Miyou Wallace
4/13/2024
Chapman VW

Repair completed quickly and a very detailed cleaning of our Taos

Wayne Chase
4/13/2024
Great service

My Jetta is the least expensive vehicle I own, but the service was much better than that I have received with my luxury vehicles.

Greg
4/11/2024
Awesome Salesperson

The salesman that assisted me in my purchase, Triston Oldham, was great! He was very knowledgeable and so helpful in answering all of our questions to make the best decision. He was very personable and made the experience wonderful.

Caiah Trafton
4/11/2024
GLI service

Sales and service is always very helpful and informative, the only place I will service my vehicle.

Dylan A
4/10/2024
Very Dependable

Number one in customer service, always receive the best from everyone at this dealership

Marie Anderson
4/10/2024
Great customer care

The staff are helpful and do a great job of making you comfortable & confident that your vehicle is getting great service addressing all immediate and possible future service needs. 5 Stars for sure! Thank You!

Barbara Winter
4/3/2024
Service

Alway take good care of me. This was a tricky one But they figured out the issue and fixed it for me.

Jeanette Witte
3/29/2024
Mikayla is The Best!

Customer Service at Chapman VW is obviously a priority but Mikayla makes me feel like the attention is especially for me and my Tiguan. Couture service! Thanks, Mikayla!

Mary Cordon
3/12/2024
Excellent service

I broke my right mirror. Chapman, Scott, fixed it. Thank you.

Manthei Uwe
3/6/2024
Ms. Carol Barber

As usual Scott was thorough, professional and courteous. My car was finished an hour before expected. The work done here is superior!!!!!

Carol Barber
2/21/2024
excellent tire service

Got my new tires easily and on time. Great service. Thank you.

Bill Buzenberg
2/14/2024
Carlos verdugo

Very good experience woth uou

Carlos verdugo
2/12/2024
Excellent service

It’s a pleasure dealing with Chapman’s service department.

Bill Buzenberg
2/12/2024
Great service

Larry was exceptional as always! My service was completed in a timely manner and runs great!! Thank you!!

Yvette Gonzales
2/8/2024
Excellent experience - Chapman V W

I have nothing but positive experience in purchasing my car. Jesus answered all of my questions , treated me personally , listened to questions , concerns and walked me thru the process with knowledge and ease. . He sat with me and introduced all the features , showed me how the operation works of electronics. He renewed my faith in purchasing a new car experience. I will recommend anyone wanting to purchase a car to go to Chapman first ! Bravo !

Gloria page
2/7/2024
Greats sales women

First time owning or being in a Volkswagen. Thanks to Arlene I didn’t get a buyers remorse. She’s a great sales women and very knowledgeable about her vehicles. Went above and beyond in helping me and getting me financed for what I wanted. Thank you!

José Bazua
2/6/2024
Service

Larry will always ensure that we get the best service possible. I called and ask to drop off out vehicle without an appointment, we live out of town. We dropped off the vehicle and he got it worked on. Repair and was excellent. I will always refer to Larry for all maintenance on our vehicle.

Rodney Long
1/26/2024
No pressure,no surprises

Ask for Albert, no high pressure tactics in finance and no unexpected dealer "add-ons"

David
1/12/2024
Exceptional Service

What more can I say about the service department at Chapman VW Tucson that I haven't already said in past reviews. We both agree that the service we receive from Chapman, and especially from Caitlyn Hann, ranks at the very top of all service departments and service representatives we have had in all the years in owning multiple brands of vehicles. Caitlin continues to amaze me everytime I bring our VW in for service with her knowledge and customer care. She is 'THE BEST"! She goes out of her way to make sure we get the finest service possible. It is always great to take our VW in knowing there won't be any surprises at the end.

Elby Jones
1/12/2024
Fantastic Service!

We have had our GTI serviced at Chapmans for the eight years we have lived here. The service staff is excellent and we really appreciate Larry Sanchez’s help over the years. If we decide to buy another car we will be checking here first. Thank you for the great service.

Linda Botel-Christensen
1/10/2024
Car buying at it's finest!

First, let me say thank you to Ryan Fuller who made buying a new car a very pleasant experience. From start to finish, Ryan was a professional. He made the whole experience a most pleasurable one! A++++

Terese Lindgren
1/3/2024
Customer Service

My recent service for a damaged rear view mirror was excellent. Ms Hann was professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

Margaret Drugay
12/30/2023
Top notch service

I appreciate the whole team at Chapman VW. They are friendly and capable.

Anissa Fields
12/30/2023
Excellent customer attention and service

As always, Service Advisor, Caitlyn Hann, provided excellent customer attention and service.

David Hermosilloromo
12/30/2023
Service

Scott did a great job , with everything. Got my car in ,and out of the shop. In warp seed.

Edwin Riest
12/22/2023
Battery replacement

Excellent and prompt service with Mikayla.

Sue Kesterson
12/18/2023
#1 Best Folks

Best folks in the car business.

Gregg Maul
12/12/2023
Amazing

Caitlyn was amazing. My car had a weird noise and I was told it could be up to a week to get it seen because of a shortage of techs, which was totally fine, but Caitlyn called me the day I dropped it off to tell me they figured it out. I picked up my car the next day. From start to finish I had such a pleasant experience. Give her a raise.

Amanda Sandry
12/8/2023
Good

Good service

Hans W. Thom
12/8/2023
Serviced my vehicle when it was not running proper

They did an excellent job of “reviving” my vehicle when I needed it most!

Alli Fontes-Lopez
12/1/2023
Service Advisor Scott MacNeil is Amazing

When we first bought our Passat, we opted for a local European car specialist for servicing. They were competent, but our decision to switch to Chapman VW for the next service turned out to be a game-changer. Right from the start, Service Advisor Scott made a lasting impression. His timely interventions, particularly with our Turbo Charger's warranty, saved us from hefty expenses. He not only checked our warranty details but also scheduled the necessary work just before the expiration, showcasing his proactive approach. Scott's professionalism extends beyond his technical skills. He's personable, an excellent communicator, and genuinely cares for his clients. During our last visit, we interacted with various team members and were struck by the uniformly positive atmosphere. Everyone, from technicians to front desk staff, greeted us warmly, reflecting a remarkable workplace culture. Overall, our experiences at Chapman VW, primarily thanks to Scott and his team, have been nothing short of exceptional. Their customer-centric approach, combined with technical expertise, makes them a top recommendation for VW owners.

Jim Newcomb
11/30/2023
Satisfied

Service was efficient and on time.

Katia Soriano
11/24/2023
service

i do not agree with the 10l miles intervals for oil change for the first 2 comped services talking about customer service is different because Caitlyn made everything really nice and smooth

Horacio ozuna
11/22/2023
Rwmarks

Thank you for the good service on my VW Tiguan this morning. Caitlyn was very friendly and helpful. The work on the car was done in a timely manner. They also had my car washed.

Merilyn Tribble
11/21/2023
Customer service

Excellent service, asked specific questions to decipher the problem. Involved the garage manager to diagnose the problem and develop a next step to order the the part and will calll to schedule next appointment to replace the part once it arrives.. Thank you Chapman VW

Kevin L Delmastro
11/17/2023
Outstanding in EVERY respect

Beginning with my EXCELLENT and exceptionally helpful service advisor Mikayla to handling of nuts & bolts challenges by your world class service team in the shop, Chapman's performance cannot be exceeded!

Stan Davis
11/17/2023
Service

Excellent service experience. Scott was very professional. Informative, timely, and friendly

PAUL GABRIEL
11/16/2023
Chapman Volkswagen

Great experience , great service and very professional..

Gustavo
11/14/2023
Quick and helpful

Fantastic service department experience. Exceptionally fast from appointment to pickup same day, even help from running late. Thanks Mikayla!!

William Nylen
11/14/2023
Courteous professionals

I bought my VW here five years ago and have never had it serviced anywhere else. I'm always confident that I'll get expert diagnoses and advice here, without unnecessary repairs.

Scott O'Mack
11/14/2023
Fantástico!!

Chapman's Customer service has always been exemplary! Mikayla Hann went beyond even that! She was kind, attentive, perceptive and very kind in giving me professional courtesy culminating in a very pleasing resolution of my flat tire! She arranged for transport to and from my place of employment and back to pick up my car after the job wA completed! And then she offered to have it washed fir me! It's the little things that sets your company apart from the rest! I thank you Mikayla for all you did for me and all the staff @ Chapmans for your help! Kudos to you and management for excellent service!

Robert Baca
11/13/2023
Larry is very professional

I messed up on the app to add services, but Larry got them in in time.

Baerbel Glasscovk
11/9/2023
Another Excellent Service Experience

Scott Macniel, our service advisor provides a consistently excellent service experience. We would not trust our Beetle to anyone else

David Pantazi
11/9/2023